Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-27-04, 04:42 PM   #1
NWCook
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 32
Default Quake IV Screens

Don't know if this is old but GamesDoman has a preview of games coming out in 2005 and includes 2 nice shots of Quake IV.

http://gamesdomain.yahoo.com/feature/57067
NWCook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-04, 04:47 PM   #2
holmes
Registered User
 
holmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 692
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

Yep, those are old screens, but they still make me froth... hehe
__________________

The Rig
ASRock 970 Extreme3 AM3+
AMD Athlon II x2 260
DDR3-1600 (2x2GB) Kingston HyperX
Western Digital caviar 1TB
ECS GeForce GT 220 1GB
Cooler Master Storm Scout ATX case
Corsair 750W PSU
holmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-04, 09:51 PM   #3
stncttr908
Registered User
 
stncttr908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 4,496
Send a message via AIM to stncttr908
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

Boner...
__________________
PC - | Core i7-2600K @ stock | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3 | 4GB Patriot Sector 5 DDR3 | Galaxy GTX 460 1GB @ stock | Corsair Force 120GB SSD | Seagate 1TB 7200RPM | 320GB Seagate 7200.10 | 2x Seagate 500GB USB 2.0 | Lite-On 20x SATA DVD+RW | Silverstone TJ-09 | Corsair 620W PSU | Logitech Z-5500s | Sennheiser HD-570 headphones | Samsung 2494LW |

Laptop - | Dell Inspiron 1420 | C2D T7300 (2.0GHz, 4MB cache) | 2GB DDR2-667 | 160GB 7200RPM HDD | DVD +/- RW | 14.1" WXGA+ (1440x900) | Broadcom 802.11g | NVIDIA 8400M GS 128MB |
stncttr908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-04, 01:09 PM   #4
DMA
Zzzleepy
 
DMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: In bed
Posts: 997
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

Makes me wanna go down the SLI road.
2005 will rock too for the shooter fans.
__________________
Gigabyte EP35-DS4 | E6850@3.8GHz |
8800GT@800/2000MHz | 4 GB Corsair 6400|
DMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-04, 10:00 PM   #5
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

Especially with D3 mod, Stalker, etc...
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-04, 02:54 AM   #6
anzak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,553
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

One of the images have been photoshopped. Meh photoshopped is giving it to much credit, it looks like a copy and paste. lol I just think its odd.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	seriousbugs.jpg
Views:	796
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	9426  
anzak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-04, 07:06 AM   #7
Skrot
The 5900XT that could.
 
Skrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 402
Send a message via ICQ to Skrot
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

Wow, that's whack. I guess it was just to make the picture more exciting
Skrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-04, 07:28 AM   #8
Intel17
Is not an Intel fanboi
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Burlington, VT
Posts: 1,368
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

It's not a photoshop...It looks like that in my PC Gamer issue...
Intel17 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-30-04, 08:35 AM   #9
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

Maybe they did it in the PC Gamer Issue?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-04, 03:21 PM   #10
monly
monly
 
monly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: england
Posts: 266
Send a message via MSN to monly
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

i think it is a chop, look at the face on the right hand man.........where have we seen him before?
__________________
Core 2 6600 @ 3.11ghz
2gb ocz 6400 ram
8800GTX @ 640/1050 - Dead, now using 6200
monly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-04, 03:44 PM   #11
kev13dd
Registered User
 
kev13dd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,431
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by monly
i think it is a chop, look at the face on the right hand man.........where have we seen him before?
WHERE WHERE

K
kev13dd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-04, 08:58 PM   #12
alucard_x
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 210
Default Re: Quake IV Screens

looks like the doom3 guy..

at any rate, time to bust out the rail gun!
alucard_x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
302.17 = FPS drops in Quake Live Lamieur NVIDIA Linux 0 06-18-12 01:13 PM
3M Unveils 20x and 40x Multi-Touch Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 06:00 AM
Doom 3 technology for Quake 1 Kruno Gaming Central 104 10-09-02 09:56 PM
no screens found + BusID ?? orion NVIDIA Linux 2 08-24-02 08:34 AM
Worked fine before, now getting "no screens found" HansBoldt NVIDIA Linux 3 08-22-02 06:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.