Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > General Hardware

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-27-02, 10:07 PM   #37
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

Windows XP has an option to adjust PS2 polling rates without the need to install any software. For other operating systems, there's a program called PS/2 Rate which will do the same thing. So don't let that particular option sway you toward any product that uses Mouseware. No offense to any hardcore Logitech users personally.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-02, 11:13 PM   #38
gpk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 16
Default Mouseware 9.75 RELEASED But...

Mouseware 9.75 has been released but...

For those who lost the thumb buttons etc in the just released mouseware 9.75 , theres a new Registry key
"HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Logitech\MouseWare\Cu rrentVersion\GamingCompatibility".

Look for the change the "UT2003.exe" entry to something like "UT2003.ex_" (or other game of course) then logoff or reboot. Worked for me. The reason the thumb buttons show up as LEFT and RIGHT is cause they're acutally ALT+LEFT and ALT+RIGHT, the Internet explorer back and forward key combos; make sure u have nothing bound to ALT. I have my buttons near the wheel bound to page up and page down. EDIT: Seems that adding GhostRecon.exe to the registry list sees the thumb buttuons as "Mouse5" and "mouse5". If removing the game.exe in the list doesn't fix your issues, try adding it.

I'm glad i dug around in the reg, i was gonna write logitech support a cranky email; I think i will anyways...

gpk

Last edited by gpk; 11-27-02 at 11:41 PM.
gpk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-02, 11:16 PM   #39
***CENSORED***
Enter the Homertrix!
 
***CENSORED***'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: My own private hell
Posts: 193
Default

got a Gateway Logitech mouse and it worrks fine.
__________________
New rig:

SilverStone TJ06 / AMD Athlon 64 3500+ / Abit Fatal1ty AN8 SLI / 1.5 GB Mushkin PC3200 / Leadtek Geforce 6600 GT 128 MB / Maxtor 250 GB with 16 MB cache SATA / Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS / Sony 16x DVD-RW / Ultra-X Finity 600 watt PSU / ViewSonic 19" monitor / Windows XP Pro / Klipsch Promedia 2.1 / still the same crappy Compaq Keyboard and Microsoft mouse

People think I've stopped lying...but I've just gotten better at it!
***CENSORED*** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-02, 03:17 PM   #40
budd_wm
Grrrrrrrrrr......
 
budd_wm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 252
Default

LOL. Looks like you shouldn't have gotten rid of your Logitech mouse. The new MouseWare version fixes most of the issues described in this thread.
budd_wm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-02, 03:39 PM   #41
VeritechK7
Just lurking
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 184
Send a message via ICQ to VeritechK7 Send a message via AIM to VeritechK7 Send a message via Yahoo to VeritechK7
Default

interestign
__________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying" - Tim Robbins, Shawshank Redemption

"When you understand the root, you understand all of its blossoming"- Bruce Lee
VeritechK7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-02, 04:59 PM   #42
pastor
cool running mon !
 
pastor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: paris france
Posts: 60
Default

logitech wheel mouse is good cos not too much heavy the others mouses are just good to get an Ugly Repetitive Strain Injury (that's what i got with this f#@## damn heavy microsoft mouse explorer)
pastor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-02, 05:17 PM   #43
thcdru2k
Registered User
 
thcdru2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via ICQ to thcdru2k Send a message via AIM to thcdru2k
Default

mouse = heavy?
__________________
Athlon XP 1.58GHz | MSI KT3 Ultra2 | 256MB DDR PC-3000 | GeForce 4 ti4200 64mb @ 310/533 | IBM 120GXP 40.0GB | Det. 41.09 | DX 9 RC2 | Win XP SP1

11118 3DMarks
thcdru2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-02, 05:34 PM   #44
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by thcdru2k
mouse = heavy?
the wireless ones are.
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-01-02, 05:52 PM   #45
pastor
cool running mon !
 
pastor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: paris france
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by thcdru2k
mouse = heavy?
yep i remember, when my arm was painfull, i had a small software that calculated the number of clicks and the distance in meters the mouse was doing every day .... the number was incredible .... so even if a mouse is 50 g heavier than an other : it makes a lot at the end of the day,month, years .... u know ...
pastor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-02, 09:43 PM   #46
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by budd_wm
LOL. Looks like you shouldn't have gotten rid of your Logitech mouse. The new MouseWare version fixes most of the issues described in this thread.
Meh, doesn't matter. I was able to find another MS Intellimouse Optical Special Edition at my local Best Buy for $20 and that's what I'll be using with my laptop from now on. This particular mouse is hands down the best I've ever used. It's compact, yet the optics are uber-sensitive which is great for my style of gaming. Pity MS only made a limited number of 'em, and I've had a bear of a time trying to find a second one. But it's all good now.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-02, 09:46 PM   #47
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Talking

I have one of those.
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-02, 09:56 PM   #48
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by [eNv]-LORD-eX-Bu
I have one of those.
The one I bought today was the floor sample. Didn't even have a box, but I plugged it in to one of their demo computers and it worked just fine. It's better than the Logitech MX300, comes with better software, has two more programmable buttons and was $10 cheaper. Doesn't get any better than that.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$89.99 - Logitech 991-000057 Revue with Google TV & Logitech HDTV Widescreen Video Ca News Newegg Daily Deals 0 10-27-12 05:50 AM
Doh, M$ Optical Intellimouse Explorer not good for games Creole General Hardware 18 09-28-02 09:55 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.