Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-12-05, 11:25 AM   #1
ktulu1115
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6
Default dual display in w2k3 - no per-display configuration

I've got a GeForce FX 5200 in my Windows box but having difficulty getting my dual display to work correctly. Not sure if it's due to the card, the OS, or the drivers - here's the basic problem:

When dual display is enabled, in Display Properties/Settings, only one monitor is shown with a "combined" resolution displayed - in this case, 2560x1024. There seems to be no way to configure the resolution (or refresh rate) per display. What I would like is to have the setup similar to what is shown on this nVidia's help page - http://nvidia.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/n...ted=1096925786

Does anyone know the source of the problem? I have not tried updating the drivers yet; highly doubt that is the source of the problem. My guess is it's a limitation of Windows 2003 Server or the card itself. Anyone have any ideas?
ktulu1115 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-05, 10:36 AM   #2
nIghtorius
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 236
Send a message via ICQ to nIghtorius
Default Re: dual display in w2k3 - no per-display configuration

Quote:
Originally Posted by ktulu1115
I've got a GeForce FX 5200 in my Windows box but having difficulty getting my dual display to work correctly. Not sure if it's due to the card, the OS, or the drivers - here's the basic problem:

When dual display is enabled, in Display Properties/Settings, only one monitor is shown with a "combined" resolution displayed - in this case, 2560x1024. There seems to be no way to configure the resolution (or refresh rate) per display. What I would like is to have the setup similar to what is shown on this nVidia's help page - http://nvidia.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/n...ted=1096925786

Does anyone know the source of the problem? I have not tried updating the drivers yet; highly doubt that is the source of the problem. My guess is it's a limitation of Windows 2003 Server or the card itself. Anyone have any ideas?
You have the wrong nView mode selected for this.. (expand horizontally/vertically)..

press the advanced button.. go to your FX5200 tab and select nView-displaysettings and select DualView @ nView.

press apply and OK. You will have two displays show.. probably one is greyed out.. select it and check "Expand windows-desktop to this display" press Apply / OK.
__________________
New!
Rig 'Titan': Intel Core Duo 6600 | Zalman 9500CU-LED | 2GB DDR-2 667 | P5N-SLI | BFG 8800 GTX | 24" Dell FPW2407 | zalman ZM600-HP modular PSU | 1050GB TOTAL HDD | Photosmart 7760 | Microsoft Cordless Laser Desktop 5000 | Logitech Z2300 2.1 | MX700 Backup Mouse | Antec Performance One P180B (Black) | Vista Business 32-bits

Laptop: IBM ThinkPad T43 | Pentium M 750 | Wireless b/g | 60GB 7200RPM | DVD Writer | 512MB DDR2 | 1400x1050 15" | WinXP SP2
nIghtorius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Russian Masterpieces Put on Display Using NVIDIA GPU Technology News Archived News Items 0 06-25-12 04:10 PM
302.07 (beta) for Linux x86/x86_64 released AaronP NVIDIA Linux 0 05-02-12 09:55 AM
Glx mrbig1344 NVIDIA Linux 7 09-30-02 06:45 AM
Suse 8.0 Dual display on Quadro 4 700XGL TheCowStir NVIDIA Linux 3 08-10-02 12:16 PM
Dual Display with main CRT, and secondary TV-out BlackDogg NVIDIA Linux 3 08-10-02 09:52 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.