Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-13-05, 03:15 PM   #1
sinf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
Default TwinView on FX5200

Hi,

I've searched the forum and found a few other posts about this problem but none of them provide any answers.

I have a GeForce FX5200 card with 2 CRT monitors connected (one of them on the DVI port with a converter). I have twinview configured but when I start X both monitors display the same image.
The mouse can be moved out of the left side of the screen so I assume twinview is enabled.

If I adjust "Digital Vibrance" in 'nvidia-settings' the adjustment in "CRT-0" changes both displays while nothing happens when adjusting "CRT-1".

Is there anyway to get this to work or do I need a better card?

--
Card: Nvidia GeForce FX5200 (128MB/AGP)
Driver version: 1.0-6629
Debian Unstable with kernel 2.6.9
Video BIOS: 04.34.20.75.00

XF86Config-4 device:
Section "Device"
Identifier "Generic Video Card"
Driver "nvidia"
Option "TwinView"
Option "SecondMonitorHorizSync" "50.0-89.0"
Option "SecondMonitorVertRefresh" "50.0-141.0"
Option "TwinViewOrientation" "RightOf"
Option "MetaModes" "1280x1024,1280x1024"
EndSection
--

Last edited by sinf; 01-13-05 at 03:46 PM. Reason: spelling
sinf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-05, 12:31 PM   #2
TheWizzard
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2
Default Re: TwinView on FX5200

Hi,

I'm having exactly the same problem, but haven't come across a solution yet
TheWizzard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-05, 01:26 PM   #3
eee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: TwinView on FX5200

I am having the same problem as well - I can get a single monitor working and can get image in the second but am not able to actually work with or move into the second monitor. I have tried multihead config and twinview but so far not much luck.

Using GeForce 4200 Ti 8XAGP card.

One thing you might want to look into is the identification of the DVI port. In the Nvidia read me for the latest drivers it indicates that any monitor hooked up via the DVI port (say via an adapter) is considered differently from CRT and needs to be identified as DFP "CRT 0, DFP 0" this might assist you - so far I am going nuts trying to figure this out.
eee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-05, 10:54 PM   #4
GeminiViper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 48
Send a message via MSN to GeminiViper Send a message via Yahoo to GeminiViper
Default Re: TwinView on FX5200

Hey guys, I'm having the same problem you are, except I'm trying to connect my TV so I can do overlay. I like having my computer as my entertainment center. I have now clue how to set it up though. Any suggestions?
GeminiViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Twinview? ghorsepower NVIDIA Linux 2 10-11-02 12:46 PM
XF86Config for a Quadro4 without TwinView? Twirlip NVIDIA Linux 1 10-09-02 10:36 AM
Suse Linux 8.0 - Geforce 4 TwinView TA00 NVIDIA Linux 8 08-30-02 03:24 AM
Twinview with TV-out karlaugust NVIDIA Linux 10 08-28-02 04:20 PM
How do I configure TwinView on Dell Inspiron rutgerclaes NVIDIA Linux 6 08-01-02 03:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.