Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-25-05, 11:43 AM   #1
Marcos
think of me not at all
 
Marcos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Americas
Posts: 845
Send a message via AIM to Marcos
Default POP Warrior Within: cant get 1280x1024

see title...

With POP sands of time I could get it to do 1280x960 with a custom resolution cause like Warrior within i couldnt get 12x1024 but it doesnt work this time

Im on a 1280x1024 lcd and the 75.whatever the latest ones are drivers
__________________
[64 3500+][MSI Neo2 Plat] [6800gt][Audigy 2][Hamixada is a fag]


<-- worst. smiley. ever.
Marcos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-05, 12:37 PM   #2
sytaylor
Cerebral Barbarian
 
sytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: POP Warrior Within: cant get 1280x1024

Stick with 1280*960 thats the proper ratio anyways...
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Pro Q6600 @ 3.42GHz | Abit IP35 Pro | GeIL 4GB DDR2
Gainward BLISS GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB 770/1920/1070
Creative Audigy 2ZS on Logitech Z-680s
Yuraku 24" Widescreen monitor

It saddens me that I need the following to post here:

Disclaimer: Any views expressed in the above post under the psuedonym "sytaylor" are entirely subjective and do not reflect the views of any business, company or entity associated with Simon Taylor. The use, copying of or editing of any materials within this post for professional purposes without written permission is stricly prohibitted under the UK Right of Privacy as provided in the Human Rights Act 1998 and the European Convention on Human Rights: Article 10 ECHR. Any attempt to use the information herin shall be subject to the Data Protection Act and Freedom of Information act, with damages being saught for defamation. This disclaimer applies to all text, images or media on this domain.

You have been warned.
My Blog
sytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-05, 02:25 PM   #3
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: POP Warrior Within: cant get 1280x1024

If your screen supports 1600x1200 then go for it & skip the 1280 already .
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-05, 02:44 PM   #4
Nitz Walsh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 622
Default Re: POP Warrior Within: cant get 1280x1024

Quote:
Originally Posted by sytaylor
Stick with 1280*960 thats the proper ratio anyways...
Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
If your screen supports 1600x1200 then go for it & skip the 1280 already .
Let's play reading comprehension 101, shall we?

The OP:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marco
Im on a 1280x1024 lcd
Get the picture?

Marco, if you find a solution I'm all ears - been looking for one myself. Editing the config.ini (or whatever it was called) of POP and manually adding the mode does nothing for me.
Nitz Walsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-05, 02:56 PM   #5
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: POP Warrior Within: cant get 1280x1024

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitz Walsh
Let's play reading comprehension 101, shall we?
The OP:
Get the picture?
oops .. my mistake .
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-05, 07:11 AM   #6
Marcos
think of me not at all
 
Marcos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Americas
Posts: 845
Send a message via AIM to Marcos
Default Re: POP Warrior Within: cant get 1280x1024

hahahaha

thanks for actually reading Nitz
__________________
[64 3500+][MSI Neo2 Plat] [6800gt][Audigy 2][Hamixada is a fag]


<-- worst. smiley. ever.
Marcos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-05, 10:42 PM   #7
stncttr908
Registered User
 
stncttr908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 4,496
Send a message via AIM to stncttr908
Default Re: POP Warrior Within: cant get 1280x1024

This angers me too. Sid Meier's Pirates doesn't support 1280x1024 either.
__________________
PC - | Core i7-2600K @ stock | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3 | 4GB Patriot Sector 5 DDR3 | Galaxy GTX 460 1GB @ stock | Corsair Force 120GB SSD | Seagate 1TB 7200RPM | 320GB Seagate 7200.10 | 2x Seagate 500GB USB 2.0 | Lite-On 20x SATA DVD+RW | Silverstone TJ-09 | Corsair 620W PSU | Logitech Z-5500s | Sennheiser HD-570 headphones | Samsung 2494LW |

Laptop - | Dell Inspiron 1420 | C2D T7300 (2.0GHz, 4MB cache) | 2GB DDR2-667 | 160GB 7200RPM HDD | DVD +/- RW | 14.1" WXGA+ (1440x900) | Broadcom 802.11g | NVIDIA 8400M GS 128MB |
stncttr908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Opinions on 1280x1024 resolution skipparoo NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 103 06-22-12 11:38 PM
4-Star Stocks Poised to Pop: NVIDIA News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 12:30 AM
4 Semiconductor Companies Poised To Pop News Archived News Items 0 05-22-12 06:30 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.