Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-26-05, 01:59 PM   #1
Mr Six
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 67
Default Splinter Cell : Pandora Tomorrow AA/AF

Ok

I just bought this game for cheap an am i missing something or does it seems that the game do not support any AA/AF ?

There are nothing in the options and when i force AA/AF it don't seem to do anything.I play at 1280 x 1024@85hz (6800 GT) and it looks like **** !!! There are jaggies everywhere !! Framerate is excellent but the game really does not look good.

The only reason i bought this game is because i tried the Splinter Cell : Chaos Theory demo and really liked it ( i never had played a SC game before) so i wanted to play one of it's predecessor before the full game come out in march.The demo looked absolutely fantastic (1280 x 1024@85hz 4 x AA 8x AF) so i thought that the 2 previous games would look great too.....
Mr Six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-05, 02:45 PM   #2
fastguy94416
The Shadow
 
fastguy94416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 396
Default Re: Splinter Cell : Pandora Tomorrow AA/AF

The previous games do not support AA, it had something to do with the lighting I think
__________________
X2 4400+ w/XP90 OCZ 2GB (2x1024)
EVGA 7800 GTX DFI Lanparty UT SLI-DR
Maxtor 120 gig 8 meg cache
NEC ND-3540a Toshiba 16x DVD ROM
Dell 1905fp Windows XP Pro
fastguy94416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-05, 02:47 PM   #3
Crawdaddy79
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 29
Default Re: Splinter Cell : Pandora Tomorrow AA/AF

AA works on ATi cards, but the guy looks like this:

http://www.crawspace.com/ss/misc2/scpt4xaa.jpg

(I know.. the blinds are jagged.. but everything else is smooth)
Crawdaddy79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-05, 03:47 PM   #4
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Splinter Cell : Pandora Tomorrow AA/AF

Hmm didnt know that PT supports AA . i played the game on my nvidia card so i'm not sure about ATi .
as for AF you can force it from the control panel .
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-05, 01:23 AM   #5
fivefeet8
Ngemu Mod
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 1,886
Default Re: Splinter Cell : Pandora Tomorrow AA/AF

AA doesn't work in the game. In the original SC game, you could use AA on Ati cards but then there are rendering errors. To force AA on Nvidia cards in SC1, you'd need to disable the game profiles. Then AA works, but again, there are rendering errors.
__________________
[i7 2600k @4.4ghertz][2x4 GB DDR3 1600][EVGA GTX570 1.280GB SC][EVGA GTX460 physx][Asrock Extreme7 Gen3 Z68][2xSeagate 160 Gb SATA HD raid0][Seagate 250 GB SATA2 HD][Sony Bravia 40' 1080p LCD HDTV][NEC 3520a DVD+-DLw][Windows 7 Ultimate x64][Rosewill 1000w]
fivefeet8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Supernatural Splinter Cell: DARK Is A Vampire Stealth RPG News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 05-12-12 12:00 PM
Thief: Deadly Shadows, Splinter Cell, Anomaly: Warzone Earth and Legacy of Kain: Soul News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 05-04-12 11:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.