Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-16-05, 05:44 PM   #49
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Well I've been playing for a little while, suffice it to say this game is a 100% console port just just egbtmagus said, and I really don't like it. I just uninstalled, I'm not interested in playing this game at all. It's ugly, the missions are buggy, and it's just plain boring.
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 05:48 PM   #50
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninjaman09
Well I've been playing for a little while, suffice it to say this game is a 100% console port just just egbtmagus said, and I really don't like it. I just uninstalled, I'm not interested in playing this game at all. It's ugly, the missions are buggy, and it's just plain boring.
That sucks.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 05:56 PM   #51
Bad_Boy
god of war.
 
Bad_Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: greensboro, nc.
Posts: 2,912
Send a message via AIM to Bad_Boy
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

seems like all the reviewers played the xbox version, decided to go half ass and just put down a score for the pc version based on the xbox game. who knows.
__________________
[PS ID: Bad_Boy]
Bad_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 05:57 PM   #52
Acid Rain
What a sweet little...
 
Acid Rain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Coast, USA.
Posts: 1,248
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Quote:
Originally Posted by holmes
However, I would expect a little more from a fps in 2005...
I would, as well, if it were PC only.

However, as a quick and dirty X-Box port, I am not at all surprised.

Riddick is the only one that was done well, to date, IMO.
__________________
MY PIG
MB: GA-EP45-UD3P
CPU: Q6600 (SLACR)
RAM: 4GB KHX6400D2LLK2
3D Porkware: Radeon HD 4890
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64 with MSE
Aux Equipment: Phase-B Nanocycloptics
Acid Rain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 06:03 PM   #53
holmes
Registered User
 
holmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 692
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

I don't mind console ports. I don't mind ports not fully utilizing the power of a PC to a reasonable degree, like we have here. What I do have a problem with is when developers pimp seemingly amazing screenshots before release and then the actual game looks maybe about 50% of the quality...
__________________

The Rig
ASRock 970 Extreme3 AM3+
AMD Athlon II x2 260
DDR3-1600 (2x2GB) Kingston HyperX
Western Digital caviar 1TB
ECS GeForce GT 220 1GB
Cooler Master Storm Scout ATX case
Corsair 750W PSU
holmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 06:11 PM   #54
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Quote:
Originally Posted by holmes
I don't mind console ports. I don't mind ports not fully utilizing the power of a PC to a reasonable degree, like we have here. What I do have a problem with is when developers pimp seemingly amazing screenshots before release and then the actual game looks maybe about 50% of the quality...
I agree 100%. This is horse****
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 06:16 PM   #55
Acid Rain
What a sweet little...
 
Acid Rain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Coast, USA.
Posts: 1,248
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Quote:
Originally Posted by holmes
I don't mind console ports. I don't mind ports not fully utilizing the power of a PC to a reasonable degree, like we have here.
I wouldn't mind either if I was running an 800 mhz Celeron, 128MB ram, and a Geforce 3 or something.

We don't invest in these fatty systems with upper crust graphics cards so we can play games that look like they should've come out three years ago, running like crap to boot.

Yay! It fills a whole 32MB of the 256 on the card!!! Wow, you mean it takes up 100 MB of system memory??? OMG, OMG!!!!!!

Whew. Ranting concluded.
__________________
MY PIG
MB: GA-EP45-UD3P
CPU: Q6600 (SLACR)
RAM: 4GB KHX6400D2LLK2
3D Porkware: Radeon HD 4890
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64 with MSE
Aux Equipment: Phase-B Nanocycloptics
Acid Rain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 06:37 PM   #56
Parts
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 361
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

why is Harry Potter in the game?

Parts is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-16-05, 09:35 PM   #57
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninjaman09
Well I've been playing for a little while, suffice it to say this game is a 100% console port just just egbtmagus said, and I really don't like it. I just uninstalled, I'm not interested in playing this game at all. It's ugly, the missions are buggy, and it's just plain boring.
Well I will agree with the graphics, I haven't ran across a single bug yet and am finding the game to be pretty fun.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 09:40 PM   #58
|JuiceZ|
Registered User
 
|JuiceZ|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Louisville
Posts: 3,286
Send a message via Skype™ to |JuiceZ|
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Guess I'll pass on this one.....comon Pariah & Stalker.
__________________
primary MBP Core i5 2010 | HR | OCZ 120GB SSD
gaming Core i5-2500K @ 4.1GHz w/ CM Hyper212+ | MSI N560GTX-Ti TF II/OC | MSI P67A-GD55 | Silverstone FT02 | X360 250GB + Kinect
htpc IONITX-A-U | 2GB | M350 | XBMC Linux | SABnzbd, sickbeard, couchpotato | NAS Synology DS411J | 4TB
hometheater KURO PDP-5020 | Marantz SR6005 | Definitive BP7001s, CLR3000, BPVXPs
|JuiceZ| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 09:44 PM   #59
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Yeah, I really hope Pariah is the opposite of suck...
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-05, 09:50 PM   #60
thenerdguy
 
thenerdguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 216
Default Re: Brothers in Arms

Well I wasted $50. This game sucks! Ive uninstalled it. Ill reinstall is they come out with some more updates. (yeah i used the 1.2 and it still sucks) Im off to play some Unreal.
__________________
[IMG]http://img234.imageshack.us/img234/1210/whitecathavingfunnd7.gif[/IMG]
thenerdguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Act Of Valor: Bandito Brothers' Jacob Rosenberg, Interviewed News Archived News Items 0 05-23-12 06:10 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.