Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-21-05, 07:48 PM   #1
yoladude
Mr. Hobo
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 307
Default ti4200 = quadro?

okay, so i've had this trouble for a while. when my computer starts up, the video bios still says Geforce4 Ti4200..etc...but in my nvidia control panel, it says 'Quadro4 780 XGL.' i didnt think much of it until recently when i discovered that my anisotropic filtering and anti-aliasing dont work...now, i dont use them much but i wanted to in Giants: Citizen Kabuto that i just reinstalled, and they dont work. any thoughts?

system specs:
athlonXP 2200+
512mb PC2100
Geforce4 Ti4200
Extreme G 71.84 drivers

this has happened with some 4x.xx driver, i'm not sure which one, but it was happening with those as well.
yoladude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-05, 11:00 PM   #2
Daneel Olivaw
Northwood hugger
 
Daneel Olivaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,244
Default Re: ti4200 = quadro?

try detonator destroyer, then reinstall the drivers. check out guru3d
__________________
-Intel Core2 Duo 4300 (3.0GHz) | Asus P5N-E SLI | 6GB Corsair CVS PC2-5300 | GF8800GT 512MB | Western Digital 1TB Raid0 | Antec SLK2600AMB | Antec Earthwatts 500W
-Intel Pentium4 2.4C (3.4GHz) | Asus P4P800 Dlx | 2GB Crucial Rendition PC-3200 | GF6800LE 128MB | Seagate 200GB | Antec Overture II | Antec TruePower 2.0 480W


Mild agnosticism —the view that the existence or nonexistence of God or gods is currently unknown but is not necessarily unknowable, therefore one will withhold judgment until/if more evidence is available. A weak agnostic would say "I don't know, but maybe you do."
Daneel Olivaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-05, 06:44 PM   #3
yoladude
Mr. Hobo
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 307
Default Re: ti4200 = quadro?

well, i dont know if its because i'm running windows XP (unsupported) or have forceware drivers (not dets?) but detonator destroyer says it cant be run on 'this platform.' i'll search for another driver cleaning program though; suggestions?
__________________
AthlonXP 2200+ / 1024mb PC2100 / Geforce DDR (soon to be 6800le (soon to be 6800+))
yoladude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-05, 07:19 PM   #4
yoladude
Mr. Hobo
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 307
Default Re: ti4200 = quadro?

yeah. ran driver cleaner pro or whatever, reinstalled drivers, and still a no-go. i wouldnt mind much, but occasionally, i like AA/AF.

any other ideas?
__________________
AthlonXP 2200+ / 1024mb PC2100 / Geforce DDR (soon to be 6800le (soon to be 6800+))
yoladude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-05, 10:11 PM   #5
Daneel Olivaw
Northwood hugger
 
Daneel Olivaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,244
Default Re: ti4200 = quadro?

Take the card out, put another one in, boot in VGA mode (F8), run driver cleaner thingy, put card back in, re-install driver.

That's basically the bazooka solution to the moskito problem.
__________________
-Intel Core2 Duo 4300 (3.0GHz) | Asus P5N-E SLI | 6GB Corsair CVS PC2-5300 | GF8800GT 512MB | Western Digital 1TB Raid0 | Antec SLK2600AMB | Antec Earthwatts 500W
-Intel Pentium4 2.4C (3.4GHz) | Asus P4P800 Dlx | 2GB Crucial Rendition PC-3200 | GF6800LE 128MB | Seagate 200GB | Antec Overture II | Antec TruePower 2.0 480W


Mild agnosticism —the view that the existence or nonexistence of God or gods is currently unknown but is not necessarily unknowable, therefore one will withhold judgment until/if more evidence is available. A weak agnostic would say "I don't know, but maybe you do."
Daneel Olivaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-05, 10:54 PM   #6
yoladude
Mr. Hobo
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 307
Default Re: ti4200 = quadro?

O.O

i think i'll just deal. i'm wayyyyy too lazy for that.

lol if i ever get excessively annoyed, i'll do that, so thank you for the advice nonetheless.
__________________
AthlonXP 2200+ / 1024mb PC2100 / Geforce DDR (soon to be 6800le (soon to be 6800+))
yoladude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-05, 11:33 PM   #7
Daneel Olivaw
Northwood hugger
 
Daneel Olivaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,244
Default Re: ti4200 = quadro?

no prob
Actually, the VGA mode thing to remove the driver was the real idea of my post.

Still, I agree... I usually put off opening my case until its necessary too...
__________________
-Intel Core2 Duo 4300 (3.0GHz) | Asus P5N-E SLI | 6GB Corsair CVS PC2-5300 | GF8800GT 512MB | Western Digital 1TB Raid0 | Antec SLK2600AMB | Antec Earthwatts 500W
-Intel Pentium4 2.4C (3.4GHz) | Asus P4P800 Dlx | 2GB Crucial Rendition PC-3200 | GF6800LE 128MB | Seagate 200GB | Antec Overture II | Antec TruePower 2.0 480W


Mild agnosticism —the view that the existence or nonexistence of God or gods is currently unknown but is not necessarily unknowable, therefore one will withhold judgment until/if more evidence is available. A weak agnostic would say "I don't know, but maybe you do."
Daneel Olivaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GPU memory consumption, back buffer, Quadro tdsussman NVIDIA Linux 5 08-14-12 09:14 PM
Choosing The Right GPU To Take Adobe Workflows To The Max News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 05:40 PM
_which_ quadro cards have stereo support under driver 3123 codingfrenzy NVIDIA Linux 3 12-29-02 03:24 PM
Ti4200 and Linux Install Problem ultrajava NVIDIA Linux 5 09-28-02 08:13 AM
GF4 Ti4200 - how center tv out image? kipper NVIDIA Linux 2 08-01-02 11:56 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.