Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-21-05, 08:09 AM   #1
halus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default tv-out on 6600gt

Hi, need help to get tv-out working with my "Leadtek Winfast A6600GT TDH".
I have the nvidia 6629 driver installed and can enter X with it, but if I connect my TV (through a hdtv cable, and through svideo from the hdtv cable) X will not load.

Have tried nvtv which gives "Fatal: No supported video card found"

Have tried a lot of things with XF86Config-4 (attached). No luck.

Another issue is that the general performance seems a bit poor (I think). Here is my glxgears output:
$ glxgears
599 frames in 5.0 seconds = 119.800 FPS
665 frames in 5.0 seconds = 133.000 FPS
948 frames in 5.0 seconds = 189.600 FPS
1751 frames in 5.0 seconds = 350.200 FPS

Thanks for any input.
Attached Files
File Type: txt XF86Config-4.txt (10.0 KB, 138 views)
halus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-05, 09:30 AM   #2
halus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: tv-out on 6600gt

ok, glxgears gives a lot better output now, after a reboot. Same Xf86Conf so I guess I had some program running which sloewed down the system:
$ glxgears
20021 frames in 5.0 seconds = 4004.200 FPS
24722 frames in 5.0 seconds = 4944.400 FPS
24719 frames in 5.0 seconds = 4943.800 FPS
24722 frames in 5.0 seconds = 4944.400 FPS
24211 frames in 5.0 seconds = 4842.200 FPS

Is this ok for a card like mine(on a p4 2,4Ghz)?
halus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-05, 07:25 AM   #3
halus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: tv-out on 6600gt

Anyone have a working tv-out on this card?
please help.
halus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-05, 05:51 AM   #4
halus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: tv-out on 6600gt

Please, I really want to get tv-out. I have tried a lot of configurations, following the manual and posts on this forum. Its allways the same; X will not load as soon as I connect my TV. It works fine with only CRT connected.

Please
halus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.