Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-07-05, 09:41 AM   #1
nibi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 29
Default my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

this scores are tke in my pc with Asus A8N.SLI (no de luxe),Leadtek 6800GT@ULTRA SLI and A643200+@2550mhz with 1 gb ram DDR DC


**FARCRY SLI**

Resolution: 12801024
Ultra quality option, Direct3D renderer
Level: Archive, demo: Archive1.tmd
Pixel shader: default model
Antialising: 4
Anisotrophic filtering: 16
HDR: disabled
Geometry Instancing: disabled
Normal-maps compression: disabled

Score = 76,65 FPS

NOTE: never down to 45fps inclusive the areas with hard-loud-shaders

---------------------------------------

Resolution: 12801024
Ultra quality option, Direct3D renderer
Level: River, demo: hocriver.tmd
Pixel shader: default model
Antialising: 4
Anisotrophic filtering: 16
HDR: disabled
Geometry Instancing: disabled
Normal-maps compression: disabled

Score = 43,38 FPS

**HALFLIFE 2 SLI**

Resolution: 12801024
Demo: HardwareOC - Coast
Detail: Maximum quality
Antialising mode: 4
Filtering mode: Anisotropic 16
Hardware DirectX level: DirectX 9
Heapsize: 64 MB - default
Score = 89.6 FPS

------------------------

Resolution: 12801024
Demo: HardwareOC - d3c171
Detail: Maximum quality
Antialising mode: 4
Filtering mode: Anisotropic 16
Hardware DirectX level: DirectX 9
Heapsize: 64 MB - default
Score = 74.8 FPS

**DOOM3 SLI**

Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 1 (2600.xpsp2.040919-1003)
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3200+, ~2.5GHz
Memory: 1024MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 Series GPU
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.7184


-----------------------------------------------------------
Doom 3

Command line: Doom3.exe +set logFile 1 +set com_showFPS 1
+set timescale 7 +set r_mode <res> +playdemo demo1 +wait 1000 +timedemoquit demo1


1280x1024 78.2 fps


**FARCRY SINGLE**

Resolution: 12801024
Ultra quality option, Direct3D renderer
Level: Archive, demo: Archive1.tmd
Pixel shader: default model
Antialising: 4
Anisotrophic filtering: 16
HDR: disabled
Geometry Instancing: disabled
Normal-maps compression: disabled

Score = 51,58 FPS

NOTA: the score is 51,58 but sometimes dropped to 20fps in areas with hard shaders
--------------------------------

Resolution: 12801024
Ultra quality option, Direct3D renderer
Level: River, demo: hocriver.tmd
Pixel shader: default model
Antialising: 4
Anisotrophic filtering: 16
HDR: disabled
Geometry Instancing: disabled
Normal-maps compression: disabled

Score = 34,77 FPS

**HLAFLIFE 2 SINGLE**

Resolution: 12801024
Demo: HardwareOC - Coast
Detail: Maximum quality
Antialising mode: 4
Filtering mode: Anisotropic 16
Hardware DirectX level: DirectX 9
Heapsize: 64 MB - default
Score = 65.1 FPS

---------------------------

Resolution: 12801024
Demo: HardwareOC - d3c171
Detail: Maximum quality
Antialising mode: 4
Filtering mode: Anisotropic 16
Hardware DirectX level: DirectX 9
Heapsize: 64 MB - default
Score = 50.6 FPS

NOTA: dropped donw 30fps sometimes

**DOOM 3 SINGLE**

Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 1 (2600.xpsp2.040919-1003)
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3200+, ~2.5GHz
Memory: 1024MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 Series GPU
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.7184


-----------------------------------------------------------
Doom 3

Command line: Doom3.exe +set logFile 1 +set com_showFPS 1
+set timescale 7 +set r_mode <res> +playdemo demo1 +wait 1000 +timedemoquit demo1


1280x1024 46.0 fps
--------------------

What do you think about this scores?
THX a lot
nibi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-05, 12:38 PM   #2
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,204
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

an sli system and you only play at 12801024?
__________________
Core i5 2500K@ 4.5, KFA2 GTX 570, Gigabyte Z68, 8GB Corsair XMS 1600MHZ, Antec Truepower New 650w, Coolermaster Storm Sniper, 1TB Samsung F1, Yamakasi Catleap 27", Samsung 245B, Asus Xonar DG...blah blah blah
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-05, 12:52 PM   #3
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

His monitor might only be capable of 1280x1024
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-05, 01:10 PM   #4
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,204
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
His monitor might only be capable of 1280x1024
Ah but i was told there is no point in getting sli if you only play at 1280x1024.
__________________
Core i5 2500K@ 4.5, KFA2 GTX 570, Gigabyte Z68, 8GB Corsair XMS 1600MHZ, Antec Truepower New 650w, Coolermaster Storm Sniper, 1TB Samsung F1, Yamakasi Catleap 27", Samsung 245B, Asus Xonar DG...blah blah blah
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-05, 05:48 PM   #5
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

Quote:
Originally Posted by shrek2
Ah but i was told there is no point in getting sli if you only play at 1280x1024.
Indeed .. actually its a waste of money to get SLI system just to play @1280x1024 because a single 6800GT/Ultra can play nicely @ that res.

anyway scores looks good .. hope nibi enjoy's his new setup!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-05, 06:53 PM   #6
ChrisRay
Registered User
 
ChrisRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,101
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

Quote:
Originally Posted by shrek2
Ah but i was told there is no point in getting sli if you only play at 1280x1024.

IMO not really. 1280x1024 resolution can still benefit from SLI in alot of games. It also gives you some decent lasting power to the system.
__________________
|CPU: Intel I7 Lynnfield @ 3.0 Ghz|Mobo:Asus P7P55 WS Supercomputer |Memory:8 Gigs DDR3 1333|Video:Geforce GTX 295 Quad SLI|Monitor:Samsung Syncmaster 1680x1080 3D Vision\/Olevia 27 Inch Widescreen HDTV 1920x1080

|CPU: AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition @ 2.5 Ghz|Mobo:Asus M3n HT Deluxe Nforce 780A|Memory: 4 gigs DDR2 800| Video: Geforce GTX 280x2 SLI

Nzone
SLI Forum Administrator

NVIDIA User Group Members receive free software and/or hardware from NVIDIA from time to time to facilitate the evaluation of NVIDIA products. However, the opinions expressed are solely those of the members
ChrisRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-05, 01:39 AM   #7
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

yea 1280x1024 4/16x is not possible on a single card on some of the newer games
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-05, 02:12 AM   #8
nibi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 29
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

Quote:
Originally Posted by shrek2
an sli system and you only play at 12801024?
hi shrek2, yes is a little poor 1280*1024 but yes, the SLI config with filters is rock in the framerate and...... of course I want to chance my monitor with a 21"inch soon .
nibi is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-08-05, 04:14 PM   #9
Euphoric
Registered User
 
Euphoric's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 53
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

How about HDR in Far Cry at 1280x1024? What kind of imrovements does SLI make?
__________________
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 SLI-DR|AMD64 170 Opteron|BFG GeForce 7800 GTX|Patriot 2GB PC3200|Audigy 2 ZS Platinum|Maxtor 160GB|PCP&C Turbo-Cool 510/SLI|Thermaltake Armor|
Euphoric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-05, 11:53 AM   #10
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Euphoric
How about HDR in Far Cry at 1280x1024? What kind of imrovements does SLI make?
None , but the game seems to be more playable for me at that res. actually i'm playing FC now with HDR(7) @1280X1024,8xAF(HQ) & enjoying it pretty much!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-05, 12:55 PM   #11
Euphoric
Registered User
 
Euphoric's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 53
Thumbs up Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
None , but the game seems to be more playable for me at that res. actually i'm playing FC now with HDR(7) @1280X1024,8xAF(HQ) & enjoying it pretty much!
Do you mind running a couple of bechmarks? Maybe the Research level with and without HDR?

Thanks
__________________
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 SLI-DR|AMD64 170 Opteron|BFG GeForce 7800 GTX|Patriot 2GB PC3200|Audigy 2 ZS Platinum|Maxtor 160GB|PCP&C Turbo-Cool 510/SLI|Thermaltake Armor|
Euphoric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-05, 02:16 PM   #12
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: my real bench 2 x 6800GT@ultra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Euphoric
Do you mind running a couple of bechmarks? Maybe the Research level with and without HDR?

Thanks
Here you go :

Quote:
(AMD 4000+ , 6800GT SLI , 1600x1200,4xAA,8xAF HQ,No HDR, 71.84)

Play Time: 23.60s, Average FPS: 64.06
Min FPS: 43.79 at frame 106, Max FPS: 86.57 at frame 274
Average Tri/Sec: 1680282, Tri/Frame: 26231
Recorded/Played Tris ratio: 1.62
TimeDemo Play Ended, (2 Runs Performed)
================================================== ============
(as above , 1280x1024,8xAFHQ,HDR=7)
Play Time: 43.44s, Average FPS: 34.81
Min FPS: 27.84 at frame 94, Max FPS: 40.91 at frame 703
Average Tri/Sec: 926385, Tri/Frame: 26613
Recorded/Played Tris ratio: 1.60
TimeDemo Play Ended, (2 Runs Performed)
================================================== ============
(as above , 1280x1024,8xAFHQ,HDR=2)
Play Time: 32.84s, Average FPS: 46.04
Min FPS: 35.24 at frame 96, Max FPS: 58.44 at frame 722
Average Tri/Sec: 1227530, Tri/Frame: 26662
Recorded/Played Tris ratio: 1.59
TimeDemo Play Ended, (2 Runs Performed)
================================================== ============
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Op-Ed: E3 games exploit real fears in a tumultuous world News Gaming Headlines 0 06-17-12 08:40 PM
Diablo III's Real Money AH Open For Business In America News Gaming Headlines 0 06-13-12 06:00 AM
Unreal Engine 4 Real Time Tech-Demo News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 05:40 AM
Diablo 3 accounts hacked, items stolen, real money auction house due next week News Archived News Items 0 05-22-12 07:10 AM
nvidia: Lunar Lander game was good simulation training for the real deal for @ptscien News Archived News Items 0 05-17-12 10:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.