Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-20-05, 11:25 PM   #133
Inglo
Unitarian Jihad
 
Inglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 60
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

It goes in whatever folder the 3mood.exe is. This mod has nothing to do with doom 3 cfg files, it rewrites the base shader file. When you build interaction.vfp it overrides the default interaction.vfp. Once that's done it affects every other mod that doesn't have it's own interaction.vfp.
__________________
|MSI P67A-GD65 (B3)||Intel i5 2500K @ 4.3 GHz||8GB Corsair Vengeance PC3-12800||EVGA GTX 670 FTW||Corsair TX850M PSU||OCZ Vertex 2 60 GB SSD||Windows 7 Pro 64 bit|
Inglo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 12:59 AM   #134
Brimstone7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 198
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

This mod is definately great but I would like to see some more documentation on all of its features. There are mouse-over tips but they disappear much too quickly and I'm not smart enough to understand exactly what they do. Maybe some more comparison screenshots showcasing each of the options? Anyway, keep up the good work!
Brimstone7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 01:31 AM   #135
Ice =A=
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 8
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

I just registered in this forum specifically for this thread, which should be a big compliment for 3mood!
Working nicely with my 6800GT by the way. I really can't wait for the "real thing" (offset mapping)!!!
Ice =A= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 06:43 AM   #136
NiukNiuk
The one and only
 
NiukNiuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: France
Posts: 301
Thumbs up Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

Just curious...
To get the maximum quality, do I have to check all the boxes on the left (performance options)?
__________________
Motherboard: MSI X48C Platinum
CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450
CPU Fan: Xigmatek HDT-S1283 Red Scorpion (what a pain to install on this motherboard...)
Ram: G.Skill Kit Extreme2 2 x 2 Go PC6400 PK
Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 4870 512 Mo
Sound Card: Asus Xonar D2 sound card
Monitor: Iiyama ProLite B2403WS -B1
NiukNiuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 08:05 AM   #137
Madman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

For max quality leave performance hint and 16 bit items unchecked.
Madman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 08:51 AM   #138
Vash88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ice =A=
I just registered in this forum specifically for this thread, which should be a big compliment for 3mood!
Working nicely with my 6800GT by the way. I really can't wait for the "real thing" (offset mapping)!!!
I agree whit you!!!

why in vga options GL version is 1.5.3. What should i do to make it 2.0.0?? Does it change something??
This mod is insane!!

Sorry for my bad english!

Last edited by Vash88; 04-21-05 at 09:28 AM.
Vash88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 10:12 AM   #139
NiukNiuk
The one and only
 
NiukNiuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: France
Posts: 301
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madman
For max quality leave performance hint and 16 bit items unchecked.
Thanks, so it would be something like this right?


@Vash88 : IMO it has something to do with the forceware version.
I use 71.89 and I also see opengl 1.5.3 on the mod menu.
I guess the latest betas (76.xx) are opengl 2.0.0 compliant.
But I don't know if it changes something to have 2.0.0 with this mod instead of 1.5.3
__________________
Motherboard: MSI X48C Platinum
CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450
CPU Fan: Xigmatek HDT-S1283 Red Scorpion (what a pain to install on this motherboard...)
Ram: G.Skill Kit Extreme2 2 x 2 Go PC6400 PK
Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 4870 512 Mo
Sound Card: Asus Xonar D2 sound card
Monitor: Iiyama ProLite B2403WS -B1
NiukNiuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 10:53 AM   #140
tertsi
www.fornvidiots.net
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 340
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

56K warning!

new shots (16x12) from Doom 3 with 3mood 1.2.0b (new ultra quality specular + offset mapping) ....

http://www.skenegroup.net/tertsi/doo..._vs_mod16.html
http://www.skenegroup.net/tertsi/doo..._vs_mod17.html
http://www.skenegroup.net/tertsi/doo..._vs_mod18.html
http://www.skenegroup.net/tertsi/doo..._vs_mod19.html
tertsi is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-21-05, 11:39 AM   #141
NiukNiuk
The one and only
 
NiukNiuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: France
Posts: 301
Thumbs up Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

Quote:
Originally Posted by tertsi

That's truly amazing !
I can't wait for the 1.2.0b version !
__________________
Motherboard: MSI X48C Platinum
CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450
CPU Fan: Xigmatek HDT-S1283 Red Scorpion (what a pain to install on this motherboard...)
Ram: G.Skill Kit Extreme2 2 x 2 Go PC6400 PK
Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 4870 512 Mo
Sound Card: Asus Xonar D2 sound card
Monitor: Iiyama ProLite B2403WS -B1
NiukNiuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 11:53 AM   #142
nitr8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10
Unhappy Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

hey tertsi

i got a geforce 6800 ultra, but i can't see any difference between doom 3 and the mod / doom 3 only. made screenshot's from a quicksave at the same position like in your mouseover html files, but can't see any changes. what am i doing wrong? i have everything enabled.

also i'd like to know, how you made the textures look this realistic, like in the "iq"-html with the 2 images from the test_box testmap. your mod in these pictures makes the textures look like real walls. i mean - there are edges now.

please - i need help on the problem getting this working.

my gfx driver version is: 76.44
directx: 9.0c
doom 3 settings: ultra quality, 4x aa, everything "yes", 1280x1024

other settings in the ms windows gfx settings: 4x aa, 8x af, quality, no color profile, vsync by application, mipmaps trilinear, texture-clamp on, last 3 settings "on", LOD Bias = Clamp
nitr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 12:31 PM   #143
Vash88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

Will you add in the long term blooming effect? Is possible to make doom3 engine render whit HDR?? The new shots are amazing!!
Vash88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-05, 03:39 PM   #144
shock3r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 6
Default Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

Awesome tertsi, it works like a charm on my 6600GT
shock3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Valve to release its trailer-making tool: Source Filmmaker dikinher Gaming Central 2 06-28-12 01:28 PM
Doom 3 BFG Edition will feature entire Doom series, seven new Doom 3 levels News Archived News Items 0 05-31-12 06:40 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.