Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-03-07, 05:59 AM   #541
tertsi
www.fornvidiots.net
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 340
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

It isn't ready yet.
tertsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 05:11 PM   #542
JimBobb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 274
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

Hmm 3dmood have Problems with Vista. I have no Textures with 2x8800GTX all Details maxed?
__________________
-
JimBobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 06:10 AM   #543
tertsi
www.fornvidiots.net
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 340
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

Did you try to disable all centroid texture sampling options?

I think NV's Vista drivers doesn't yet support some G80 options, attributes or instructions with ARB_fragment_program extension.
tertsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 06:31 AM   #544
tertsi
www.fornvidiots.net
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 340
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

btw. I made some adjustment to self-shadow functions and *bum* ... how about displacement mapping with soft self-shadows?

Displacement mapping with soft self-shadows

Displacement mapping with self-shadows

Last edited by tertsi; 02-07-07 at 04:21 PM.
tertsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-07, 08:43 PM   #545
SH0DAN
SGIRealityEngine
 
SH0DAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Citadel Station
Posts: 1,676
Send a message via ICQ to SH0DAN
Unhappy Re: Doom 3 quality mod (3rd party) for NV4x and NV3x

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inglo
Do you have any other modified pak4 files in your base folder? Is there an interaction.vfp in base/glprogs?

I am running Doom 1.3 just installed the latest version of 3mood 1.5.0 and dont have the file thats mentioned above or the directory its supposed to be in!? I dont have any other pack files installed anywhere but what should have been installed by default with d3 and this mod,and I have the
Doom 3 directory set to point to the install dir F:\Doom 3....

under my GTS,it says I have OpenGL 2.1.0 + using 97.92

All games work perfectly except this mod.Also,when in Doom3 after bootup,the only mod listed is Doom3,nothing else....

How do I get this wicked mo running ?? any help is appreciated TIA.
__________________
When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men living together in society, they create for themselves, in the course of time, a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that glorifies it. -Fred Bastiat-

The last official act of a corrupt government is to loot the nation.

When buying and selling are controlled by legislation, the first things to be bought and sold are legislators.
P. J. O'Rourke

------------------
Q6600 g0 @3.20Ghz 1.30 VOLTS||Tr ULTIMA 90I + ||2X1Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC6400 4-3-3-7@ 400 x 8
BFG 260gtx MAXCORE55 @ 690/1420/2377 ||Asus P5K-Deluxe WiFi AP||Corsair HX520||Nec 2470WNX-BK + LG 1751S|
Lian Li PC-65B + II||Western Digital 150GB RaptorX|| Samsung 750Gb HD x3|| WD 2500KS ||Samsung 183s||SB Audigy 2 ZS||Audio Technica ESW9's +red RSA Predator|G11+MX518
SH0DAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-07, 09:43 PM   #546
SH0DAN
SGIRealityEngine
 
SH0DAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Citadel Station
Posts: 1,676
Send a message via ICQ to SH0DAN
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

I am not sure what I did,but I think its working now....
__________________
When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men living together in society, they create for themselves, in the course of time, a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that glorifies it. -Fred Bastiat-

The last official act of a corrupt government is to loot the nation.

When buying and selling are controlled by legislation, the first things to be bought and sold are legislators.
P. J. O'Rourke

------------------
Q6600 g0 @3.20Ghz 1.30 VOLTS||Tr ULTIMA 90I + ||2X1Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC6400 4-3-3-7@ 400 x 8
BFG 260gtx MAXCORE55 @ 690/1420/2377 ||Asus P5K-Deluxe WiFi AP||Corsair HX520||Nec 2470WNX-BK + LG 1751S|
Lian Li PC-65B + II||Western Digital 150GB RaptorX|| Samsung 750Gb HD x3|| WD 2500KS ||Samsung 183s||SB Audigy 2 ZS||Audio Technica ESW9's +red RSA Predator|G11+MX518
SH0DAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-07, 09:12 PM   #547
ColdFlo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

Tertsi how about nv71 support please.
ColdFlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-07, 04:37 AM   #548
canvasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 0
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

http://www.burzs.com/edit/arg.php?id=7358
canvasa is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-17-07, 08:55 PM   #549
TehDooMCat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

I haven't had much success with 3mood, which is a shame 'cause it looked so damn awesome...

I have x64 windows and two graphics cards (not in SLi) - one of which is really old. I just use it for a second screen.

I don't know whether it's either of those things, but 3mood tells me it only supports G80, G70 blah blah blah...

When it autodetects your hardware, does it do custom settings for vfps and stuff?

I have a 7300GS (yeah I know, crappy gfx card) and tried both custom settings and the default 7800 vfp. Both of which messed up either textures or lighting. 'cause all I see in-game are the GUI screens and everything else is a black silhouette against a black background.

I looked in the console for errors and there are quite a few lines of code in interaction.vfp the engine doesn't seem to like. Perhaps that's what's making it refuse to render textures/lighting?
TehDooMCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-08, 10:03 PM   #550
rominkov
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

Hi I've run 3mood before back with an older version and had it work fine, I recently reinstalled doom3 and downloaded 1.5.0 3mood and loaded the default profiles for the 6800 (my video card) and for some reason the height maps look awful (I seem to remember having this problem before but fixed it somehow) and the textures won't load until you get close to them, until that point its just the polygon with a gray textures (shadows and gloss work, but the textures don't until you get really close to them)

any tips would be appreciated on how to resolve these few problems so I can start enjoying doom3/3mood again.

Thanks for continuing to update 3mood, its still the best graphic utility for doom3 that doesn't require a bunch of extra files and cheap hacks.
rominkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-08, 11:40 PM   #551
SeriTonin
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,349
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

Have you tried different video drivers? Have you tried different versions of the official doom 3 patches? Have you tried installing the older version of the mod to see if you get the same issue? Keep us updated, good luck.
SeriTonin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-08, 11:44 PM   #552
Bokishi
NV THIS
 
Bokishi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hutt Space
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: 3mood - Doom 3 tuning tool for NVIDIA GPUs - New Release

Doom 3 = Old Turkey
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz
EVGA Z68
Ripjaws X 16GB 1600MHz
EVGA GTX 680
X-Fi Titanium HD
Intel 40GB SSD (SRT Cache)
Hitachi 1TB Boot HDD
7TB Storage HDDs
Coolermaster 750w
Bokishi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Valve to release its trailer-making tool: Source Filmmaker dikinher Gaming Central 2 06-28-12 12:28 PM
Doom 3 BFG Edition will feature entire Doom series, seven new Doom 3 levels News Archived News Items 0 05-31-12 05:40 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.