Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-24-05, 01:48 PM   #1
Roch
Arcane
 
Roch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London
Posts: 138
Default Ntune won't run "performance"

Hi,

Thought I'd load up ntune to see how far it would overclock my system, however, everything seems to work except the "Performance" section that tests the system etc. The tab appears at the bottom of the screen and doesn't do anything, I've got options to Move or close from the tab but nothing seems to be happening. Anyone know of anything they could suggest? Mnay Thanks.
__________________
E6600, 680i, 4gig OCZ Reaper, 8800GTX, M850w,
D-Tek, EK, DDC Ultra, PA120.2, Lian Li A16B.
Roch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-05, 01:20 AM   #2
latinmike
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 211
Default Re: Ntune won't run "performance"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roch
Hi,

Thought I'd load up ntune to see how far it would overclock my system, however, everything seems to work except the "Performance" section that tests the system etc. The tab appears at the bottom of the screen and doesn't do anything, I've got options to Move or close from the tab but nothing seems to be happening. Anyone know of anything they could suggest? Mnay Thanks.
you have to try to load a profile
__________________
AMD 2500+ (2251.0) FBS 205.
ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe
home made case modifications
http://server3.uploadit.org/files/latinmike-pc22.JPG
Memory PC 3200C2 PRO/LEDS LIGHTS
3200 C2 PRO Corsair 1024 Mb.204 MHz. 2.5-3-3-8
CDR-W 52X memorex 16x
80 GB MAXTOR 7200 RPM
PNY GeFORCE 6800 GT 400/ 1000 MHz
350 WATT linkworld + two fans
nVIDIA Montor 55/72c load
CPU: 46c
PSU/350 WATT
WINDOWS HOME XP
please keep in mind that as of
UPDATED AS OF 8/29/05 (new)
I installed new memory and new mobo
latinmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
302.17 - openGL games can't run in resolution different than desktop's one MajkiFajki NVIDIA Linux 6 06-25-12 05:23 AM
"GPU has fallen off the bus" error on 650M unless a CUDA program run first amonakov NVIDIA Linux 0 06-18-12 07:34 PM
Why cant I run at 2048x1536 with nvidia drivers Xevious NVIDIA Linux 10 09-16-05 10:48 PM
Getting the proprietary nvidia driver to run with Debian 3.0 r0 (woody) Katchina404 NVIDIA Linux 9 01-12-03 09:49 AM
On The 333 Boards Does Anyone Run At 166fsb john19055 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 22 07-30-02 08:39 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.