Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-05, 03:05 PM   #169
nVidi0t
Quad Damage
 
nVidi0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: San Fancisco. CA
Posts: 1,569
Send a message via ICQ to nVidi0t
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

I'm absolutely LOVING this game!

I'm so happy it doesn't have that damn mouse lag. Generally it runs much smoother than BF:Vietnam at 1280X1024 Res with 4XAA and 8XAF.
__________________
System: Intel Core 2 e6600 @ 3.6ghz (450*8) @ 1.475v | Koolance Exos 2 Water Cooler | 4096Mb Mushkin ASCENT 8500 @ 2.1v @ 1160Mhz| Asus P5k Deluxe P35 'bearlake' 804bios | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 850W| BFG 8800GT OC2 675Mhz | 150GB WD Raptor X | Seagate Barracuda 250GB SATA | Lian Li V2000 PC2 Case | Pioneer DL Burner | Creative Sound Blaster X-FI FATAL1TY FPS | Dell 2707WFP 27" LCD | Windows Vista Ultimate | Sennheiser HD-590 Prestige/Sennheiser HD-650 Headphones w/ Emmeline Hornet Amp | Razer Deathadder | Razer tarantula Keyboard |
nVidi0t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 03:22 PM   #170
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

Um, it just crashes to desktop every time I try to start it. WTF?

I did install the 77.30s that came with it...
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 03:35 PM   #171
PSYCHODAD
cereal killer
 
PSYCHODAD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: indiana
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninjaman09
Um, it just crashes to desktop every time I try to start it. WTF?

I did install the 77.30s that came with it...
Refresh rate problem maybe.
__________________
System #1
CPU INTEL|3rd gen I-7@3.7ghz
16gb memory Windows 7 home premium 64 bit
PSU Siverstone Zeus 850w
EVGA 660gtx
Logitech G400 gaming mouse
Dell 2407WFP 24" lcd


Video Games -- Why waste good technology on science and medicine?
PSYCHODAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 03:55 PM   #172
fivefeet8
Ngemu Mod
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 1,886
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

Where are all the pics?!!!!
__________________
[i7 2600k @4.4ghertz][2x4 GB DDR3 1600][EVGA GTX570 1.280GB SC][EVGA GTX460 physx][Asrock Extreme7 Gen3 Z68][2xSeagate 160 Gb SATA HD raid0][Seagate 250 GB SATA2 HD][Sony Bravia 40' 1080p LCD HDTV][NEC 3520a DVD+-DLw][Windows 7 Ultimate x64][Rosewill 1000w]
fivefeet8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 04:58 PM   #173
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

Quote:
Originally Posted by fivefeet8
Where are all the pics?!!!!
I think people are so busy playing that they have no time to post pics
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 05:03 PM   #174
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

Quote:
Originally Posted by fivefeet8
Where are all the pics?!!!!
There are some earlier in the thread.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 05:07 PM   #175
Buenamos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,123
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninjaman09
Um, it just crashes to desktop every time I try to start it. WTF?

I did install the 77.30s that came with it...
I had the exact same problem as you and I tried all the different catalyst drivers and such. What i found out was me and my friend both downloaded it from gamespot server #3 and it would just crash. It'd install fine and everything but it'd crash to desktop. I then downloaded it from fileplanet and it's been working fine ever since with any driver i try.
__________________
Gaming PC: KOOLANCE PC3-410BK / SILVERSTONE ST70F 700W Modular / Q6600 G0 @ 3.2 / Swiftech Apogee GT Block /Asus P5Q Pro / 2x2gb 1066 G-Skill / EVGA GTX570 / 2 x Asus VH242 1080p monitors / Audigy Xi-Fi Platinum / Seagate 160gb HDD / Seagate 500gb HDD

Laptop: Inspiron 1520 15.4" LCD/ Intel Core 2 Duo 7300 (2ghz) / 2 gb RAM / 8600m GT / 80gb HDD / N Wireless / Blue Tooth

Media Center: AMD 4400+ / 2 gb OCZ Platinum / EVGA 9800gt / Audigty 2ZS / 42" LG 1080p 120hz / 3 x 1.5tb HDDs

Xbox 360 / Wii
Buenamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 05:12 PM   #176
Bad_Boy
god of war.
 
Bad_Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: greensboro, nc.
Posts: 2,912
Send a message via AIM to Bad_Boy
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

looks like DICE forgot to take out the locked weapons data...
http://dynamic.gamespy.com/~bf42play...showtopic=2027

im gonna go try them now
__________________
[PS ID: Bad_Boy]
Bad_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-12-05, 08:49 PM   #177
Mullins1060
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: England
Posts: 255
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

im having problems binding my sidewinder pro gamepads x axis to the roll for flying airplanes and helicopters it says the key is already in use when it is definatly not
__________________
M/B: Asus Rampage Formula (0401 BIOS) | CPU: Intel Xeon 3350 @ 3.6GHz (8x450MHz) 1.256v | HSF: Tuniq Tower 120-LFB | RAM: 2x2GB Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2 Dominator PC2-8500C5 @ 1080MHz 5-5-5-15 2T 2.1v | GFX: 1792MB EVGA GeForce GTX 295 | HD: 2x300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB 10000RPM SATA-II 16MB Cache (RAID 0) | SOUND: Asus SupremeFX II | PSU: OCZ ModXStream 900W | CASE: Lian Li Armorsuit PC-P80B
Mullins1060 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 09:47 PM   #178
kojava
Registered User
 
kojava's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 11
Default Re: Battlefield 2 demo impressions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mullins1060
im having problems binding my sidewinder pro gamepads x axis to the roll for flying airplanes and helicopters it says the key is already in use when it is definatly not

I've similar problems with my Logitech joystick. The way I got around is that I reset to default keys and then do the keys that give me the errors first. The problem seems to be that it can not distinguish between two keys with similar names. For example, it can not tell that "Joystick axis 1" and "Joystick button 1" are two different things.
kojava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 11:27 PM   #179
Fuku2
Metal Guitarist
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 358
Default Re: BF2: Impressions/Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roliath
okay doing that helped somewhat.
Shouldn't my system be able to play it with everything on high? this game is very taxing on hardware. I'll turn down the resolution, and try 2xAA instead of 4xAA and see if that helps.
I really like it though!
You need more ram. I can't run everything on high as my HD gets accessed alot and I get massive stuttering. Turn most down to medium. I also noticed way lower fps with Service Pack 1 installed. I don't have SP2. I am just running Win XP Pro with the critical updates now and I get way higher fps...as much as 30 fps/sec more. (ex 50 up to 80)
__________________
Asus P8P67 Pro
Intel Core i7 2600 3.40 GHz
2x Gigabyte GTX 570 1GB SLI
8 Gigs Kingston 1333 DD3
Asus VH238H 23" LED 2ms
WD 1TB Caviar Black 64MB cache SATA 6 Gb/s
CM Silent Pro 850 Watt

Band: http://www.myspace.com/hollowappostle
Fuku2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-05, 11:46 PM   #180
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: BF2: Impressions/Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuku2
I also noticed way lower fps with Service Pack 1 installed. I don't have SP2. I am just running Win XP Pro with the critical updates now and I get way higher fps...as much as 30 fps/sec more. (ex 50 up to 80)
I reaalllly doubt that... it has to be something else. Maybe more units on screen, more action on the map, something. If a service pack does that much, we need someone to hack a patch... NOW
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 12:38 PM
Official Dentonator 40.52 feedback thread sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 62 09-26-02 06:43 PM
Feedback on Battlefield 1942 demo nin_fragile14 Gaming Central 23 09-13-02 12:44 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.