Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-25-05, 10:13 AM   #133
fasedww
Pc Gamer
 
fasedww's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,578
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Quote:
Originally Posted by AthlonXP1800
No not FX 57, it need to get Athlon 64 X2 4800+ and wait for Forceware 80 to give up to 30% performance boost on dual core.
Yeah 'm waiting for next year for cpu upgrade., (Dual Core).
__________________
Asus X79 rampage extreme 4, i7 3930K, 47X100, 4.70 GHZ, ,16 gigs, corsair, 1600mhz, 3 MSI GTX 780's Tri SLI, gtx, Prolimatech Genesis, 2 140mm fan heastsink, Lian Li PC 80 ArmorSuit case, PCPC 1200 watt, window side panel with 120mm blowhole, SoundBlaster X-Fi Titanium HD , Asus Blueray sata dvdrw,SSD 256GB Plextor Pro,SSD Patriot Pyro 240gig,SSD Agility 4 256 , 1 300 gig raptor, 1 600 gig raptor, segate 1 gig ,Total Airhead amp, Denon AH-D2000 headphones, Dell Ultra3011, Acer HN274H 120 Hz Lcd, ,26,500 3dmark 11, Win 7 HomePrem.

Rig #2 i7 3930k 4.7GHZ. 16 gig corsair Platinum 2400MHZ, Asus P9X79 DELUXE, 2 7970's Watercooled, Koolance blocks, on 1080 nova rad. 9 fan. 655 swiftech. Cpu heatkiller block, coolgate 240mm rad, 2 fan sycthe 108cfm 655 pump,OCZ 256Gb Vertex 4 ssd, C300 256Gb ssd, Patriot pyro 240Gb ssd, 2 wd 640gig Hd, Lian Li 343 modular case. Asus BD drive, Corsair AX1200 watt, X-FI Titanium HD on Fiio , Shure SRH840 Head phones, Dell Ultra3011, Razer Black Widow Ult. BF3 Edition keyboard, Corsair Vengence M60 Mouse, 3dmark 11 16,500, win 7 homePrem.
fasedww is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 11:24 AM   #134
Veger
Registered User
 
Veger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 130
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

I just received the evgas 7800GTX, they are clocked at:

2D = 275/1.2
3D = 450/1.2

Are these correct? I am using CoolBits with the 77.72 whql drivers.

Thanks
__________________
AMD 4800+ X2 Dual Core 2.4Ghz | Thermalright XP-90C, AS 5 | A8N-SLI Premium 1011 Bios | 2G Corsair Pro 3200c2 (2 - 3 - 3 - 6 2.75v | XFX 7950 GX2 500/1200 (91.31) | 2 x WD Raptor 36.8 Raid 0 | 2 x WD Raptor 74 Raid 0 | X-FI SoundCard | CoolerMaster Stacker Case | Pc Power and Cooling SLI 510 Deluxe PSU | SONY 21" CRT GDM 500PS
____________________________________
"Out of Site, Out of Mind"
"Be careful WHO you help out as most do not appreciate anything. If they call you a - miserable shrew - for helping them out, tell them to F#$% O#$!!!"
Veger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 11:38 AM   #135
BrianG
aka HalcYoN - Hook Em!
 
BrianG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veger
I just received the evgas 7800GTX, they are clocked at:

2D = 275/1.2
3D = 450/1.2

Are these correct? I am using CoolBits with the 77.72 whql drivers.

Thanks
We need pics of your refreshed rig!
__________________
Brian - aka HalcYoN

photobriangray
Nikon D700 and D300s | SB-600 | Tamron 28-75/2.8 | Tamron 17-50/2.8 | Nikon 70-200VR I
10.5/2.8 Fisheye | 28/1.8 AF-S | 35/1.8 AF-S | 50/1.8 | 105/F2 AF-D | Sigma 150/2.8 Macro
Nikon J1 | 10-30VR |30-100VR | 10/2.8 | 18/1.8
BrianG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 12:22 PM   #136
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
Hey Jak hows your performance on Trackmaina with the new babies in contrast to the 6800U SLI ?? (at max settings of course)
You know what, I really want to try it.. unfortunately, Trackmania doesn't work with winx64
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 12:35 PM   #137
Banko
Red Pepper Vodka
 
Banko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,155
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
You know what, I really want to try it.. unfortunately, Trackmania doesn't work with winx64
Hey jakup, why don't you try dual-booting winx64, and winx32?
__________________
Work/Gaming PC:
Lian-Li PC-80
Intel Core i7 860 @ 3.53
MSI P55-GD80
G.Skill DDR3-1600 8gb 4x2gb
Asus DRW-1814BLT SATA
ATi Radeon 5870
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Windows 7 Ultimate

HTPC/Second Gaming PC:
Gigabyte GA-EP45-DQ6
Intel Q6600 @ 2.8
G.Skill DDR2 4gb 2x2gb
NVidia 8800GTX
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Banko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 02:19 PM   #138
Veger
Registered User
 
Veger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 130
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianG
We need pics of your refreshed rig!
Hi BrianG,

Yeah I will have them soon...

Working out the kinks with stability again.
__________________
AMD 4800+ X2 Dual Core 2.4Ghz | Thermalright XP-90C, AS 5 | A8N-SLI Premium 1011 Bios | 2G Corsair Pro 3200c2 (2 - 3 - 3 - 6 2.75v | XFX 7950 GX2 500/1200 (91.31) | 2 x WD Raptor 36.8 Raid 0 | 2 x WD Raptor 74 Raid 0 | X-FI SoundCard | CoolerMaster Stacker Case | Pc Power and Cooling SLI 510 Deluxe PSU | SONY 21" CRT GDM 500PS
____________________________________
"Out of Site, Out of Mind"
"Be careful WHO you help out as most do not appreciate anything. If they call you a - miserable shrew - for helping them out, tell them to F#$% O#$!!!"
Veger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 03:03 PM   #139
JimBobb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 274
Unhappy Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

I have Big Problems with HDTV WMV "Stepping into Liquid" with the 77.50 and 77.72! I becoming Bluescreen Error in nvdisp.drv...
Can anyone help me?
__________________
-
JimBobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-05, 02:58 PM   #140
Skinner
Registered User
 
Skinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,128
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Far Cry won't load either here, just the splashscreen...
__________________
*Intel i7@3,8gHz*Asus P6T Deluxe* 2x Sapphire HD7970 3GB Crossfire *6 GB Corsair Dominator 1600C8*OCZ Vertex 120 GB SSD*adaptec 19160U160*Intel X25 80 GB Quantum Atlas 15KII SCSI U160 147Gig* WD Raptor 300 GB*Apple 24" LED Cinema *X-Fi Titanium*Logitech Z5500*Coolmaster RP 1000W*W7 64 Home *
Skinner is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-26-05, 08:42 PM   #141
vmsein
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 344
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veger
I just received the evgas 7800GTX, they are clocked at:

2D = 275/1.2
3D = 450/1.2

Are these correct? I am using CoolBits with the 77.72 whql drivers.

Thanks
I have the same cards. These are the correct clock speeds. Are you planning to watercool your cards?
vmsein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-05, 09:28 PM   #142
Bad_Boy
god of war.
 
Bad_Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: greensboro, nc.
Posts: 2,911
Send a message via AIM to Bad_Boy
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
You know what, I really want to try it.. unfortunately, Trackmania doesn't work with winx64
why did you go to winx64 again? :X
the number of games not compatible worries me when you have a setup such as yours :X its like you got all that power but cant use it do to the OS. switch now jakup, switch now. . . its the only way.
__________________
[PS ID: Bad_Boy]
Bad_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-05, 08:19 PM   #143
skypx
Dual Xeon
 
skypx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 315
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypx
That's weird.... I can't publish my score? Anyone else having this problem?

Is it just me or did futuremark delete 7800GTX scores? I just completed another bench with the 05 version, went to submit it, and poof all my 7800GTX scores are gone????? WTF!! Can somone please verify this? Thanks.

P.S. I hope I drank too much this weekend and deleted it myself, if that's not the case!!!
__________________
Evga E760|Intel Core i7 980X|Mushkin Enhanced Redline 6GB|Vertex 2 200GB|Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB x3|EVGA GTX 480 x2 SC+|LG BH08LS20|Sony BWU 300S|Pioneer DVR-215L|Logitech G9|Dell 3008WFP|Corsair Obsidian 800D|Corsair AX1200

M6500 Covet|i7-920XM|8GB PC1600|Vertex 2 200GB|Kingston SSDNow V+ 512GB|FX3800|RGBLED|Intel 5300|Windows 7 64bit
skypx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-05, 08:32 PM   #144
ChrisRay
Registered User
 
ChrisRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,101
Default Re: My Dual 7800 GTX's

Mine is still on the orb. Listed as Generic VGA though.
__________________
|CPU: Intel I7 Lynnfield @ 3.0 Ghz|Mobo:Asus P7P55 WS Supercomputer |Memory:8 Gigs DDR3 1333|Video:Geforce GTX 295 Quad SLI|Monitor:Samsung Syncmaster 1680x1080 3D Vision\/Olevia 27 Inch Widescreen HDTV 1920x1080

|CPU: AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition @ 2.5 Ghz|Mobo:Asus M3n HT Deluxe Nforce 780A|Memory: 4 gigs DDR2 800| Video: Geforce GTX 280x2 SLI

Nzone
SLI Forum Administrator

NVIDIA User Group Members receive free software and/or hardware from NVIDIA from time to time to facilitate the evaluation of NVIDIA products. However, the opinions expressed are solely those of the members
ChrisRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best video card for running dual displays? nutsnbolts NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 10 09-03-02 02:02 PM
Help with dual monitors in Windows 2000 Hellfire NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 11 09-03-02 08:23 AM
How do I get Dual Head working? Heath NVIDIA Linux 1 08-22-02 12:44 PM
Suse 8.0 Dual display on Quadro 4 700XGL TheCowStir NVIDIA Linux 3 08-10-02 12:16 PM
Dual Monitor cards GF2 or GF4 Geoinfo SRL NVIDIA Linux 15 08-06-02 04:48 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.