Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > MMORPGs

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-01-05, 08:18 PM   #13
Sgt_Pitt
Registered User
 
Sgt_Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 820
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosthunter

BTW the issue with nvidia cards and drivers have been fixed with latest release...I never even knew I had an issue until I downloaded them saw no difference but then I put on AA and AF...and acutally increased my performance and EQ2 looks much better and runs really smooth and great.
still runs like ****e for me, and just upgraded to 2 gig
__________________
i7 920 640g/b Raid 0 Corsair 64gig SSD Gigabyte EX58-UD3R 3x 27" Eyefinity 2x5870 crossfire Antec true 750w Logitech G15 6 gig kingston ddr3 1033
Windows 7 x64 Web design:http://www.advancedws.com.au:http://www.nobletrading.com.au:http://www.rackingaudits.com.au:http://www.imhandling.com.au
Sgt_Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-05, 09:23 AM   #14
Ghosthunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 885
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt_Pitt
still runs like ****e for me, and just upgraded to 2 gig

I dont know..why...i know many people who were having problems before and they all say it runs night and day.

If I dont turn on AA and AF it actually runs worst I dont understand that??


With FRAPS I get an average of 45-50 FPS in EL, Antonica, TS, in the city about 30 FPS..and in a fight goes down to about 35-40 FPS

One setting I turned down was particles...while you cant turn them off I tweaked them a bit, for two reasons, one they get annyoing after a while..but I found with those on high really made my hard drive thrash more.

I have it down very low but particles still look good.

I also noticed before this driver set in EQ2 my temp never went up on my 6800 GT...but was like at 62 degrees..now you can see it working and is at 83 degrees which what i normally for any game like doom3.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
Intel i5-3570k @ 4.3
Thermalright True Spirit 120
G.Skill 16 GB Ram DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX 680 SC
Crucial M4 128 GB SSD
2x Samsung 1 TB Spinpoint 7200 RPM SATA HD103SJ
WD SE16 7200 RPM SATA 640 GB
SAMSUNG 22X SATA DVD Burner
CORSAIR 750TX PSU
LIAN LI Lancool PC-K7B
Asus 25 inch VE258Q
Win7x64
Ghosthunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-05, 09:07 AM   #15
Sgt_Pitt
Registered User
 
Sgt_Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 820
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

yeah i just got splitpaw, love it

i also recommend installing .net beta v2.0 smoothed things out a bit, i havent tried AA and AF yet i will soon as server comes back up
__________________
i7 920 640g/b Raid 0 Corsair 64gig SSD Gigabyte EX58-UD3R 3x 27" Eyefinity 2x5870 crossfire Antec true 750w Logitech G15 6 gig kingston ddr3 1033
Windows 7 x64 Web design:http://www.advancedws.com.au:http://www.nobletrading.com.au:http://www.rackingaudits.com.au:http://www.imhandling.com.au
Sgt_Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-05, 11:20 AM   #16
Ghosthunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 885
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt_Pitt
yeah i just got splitpaw, love it

i also recommend installing .net beta v2.0 smoothed things out a bit, i havent tried AA and AF yet i will soon as server comes back up

interesting...what does .net do in regards to EQ2? i really dont know much about it. and where can I get the beta?

thx
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
Intel i5-3570k @ 4.3
Thermalright True Spirit 120
G.Skill 16 GB Ram DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX 680 SC
Crucial M4 128 GB SSD
2x Samsung 1 TB Spinpoint 7200 RPM SATA HD103SJ
WD SE16 7200 RPM SATA 640 GB
SAMSUNG 22X SATA DVD Burner
CORSAIR 750TX PSU
LIAN LI Lancool PC-K7B
Asus 25 inch VE258Q
Win7x64
Ghosthunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-05, 03:36 PM   #17
nrdstrm
 
nrdstrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Staples Center
Posts: 1,677
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosthunter
interesting...what does .net do in regards to EQ2? i really dont know much about it. and where can I get the beta?

thx
I was wondering the same thing! Please explain the .net thing.

Oh, and I got splitpaw and it rocks...good loot. Also as said before, the zones scale to your groups level (except for the 50 raid zone) wich is awesome. I'm really happy with it. I've been frequenting it with both my 49 zerker and my 24 pally!

Corbijn
nrdstrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-05, 09:48 PM   #18
Ghosthunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 885
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

Quote:
Originally Posted by nrdstrm
I was wondering the same thing! Please explain the .net thing.

Oh, and I got splitpaw and it rocks...good loot. Also as said before, the zones scale to your groups level (except for the 50 raid zone) wich is awesome. I'm really happy with it. I've been frequenting it with both my 49 zerker and my 24 pally!

Corbijn

have you been able to beat the pit champ in solo arena with either of your char?

I been tyring..and always get him down to 20% but lowest I cna get
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
Intel i5-3570k @ 4.3
Thermalright True Spirit 120
G.Skill 16 GB Ram DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX 680 SC
Crucial M4 128 GB SSD
2x Samsung 1 TB Spinpoint 7200 RPM SATA HD103SJ
WD SE16 7200 RPM SATA 640 GB
SAMSUNG 22X SATA DVD Burner
CORSAIR 750TX PSU
LIAN LI Lancool PC-K7B
Asus 25 inch VE258Q
Win7x64
Ghosthunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-05, 10:07 PM   #19
ChrisRay
Registered User
 
ChrisRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,101
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

The Pitt Champ is like impossible. But I heard some warlocks can take him. I get him to about 20% before my defiler runs out of power.
__________________
|CPU: Intel I7 Lynnfield @ 3.0 Ghz|Mobo:Asus P7P55 WS Supercomputer |Memory:8 Gigs DDR3 1333|Video:Geforce GTX 295 Quad SLI|Monitor:Samsung Syncmaster 1680x1080 3D Vision\/Olevia 27 Inch Widescreen HDTV 1920x1080

|CPU: AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition @ 2.5 Ghz|Mobo:Asus M3n HT Deluxe Nforce 780A|Memory: 4 gigs DDR2 800| Video: Geforce GTX 280x2 SLI

Nzone
SLI Forum Administrator

NVIDIA User Group Members receive free software and/or hardware from NVIDIA from time to time to facilitate the evaluation of NVIDIA products. However, the opinions expressed are solely those of the members
ChrisRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-05, 01:31 AM   #20
Sgt_Pitt
Registered User
 
Sgt_Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 820
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

i have no idea what it does exactly, i assume it would make online gaming more efficient, by creating better base netcode for online communication

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en
__________________
i7 920 640g/b Raid 0 Corsair 64gig SSD Gigabyte EX58-UD3R 3x 27" Eyefinity 2x5870 crossfire Antec true 750w Logitech G15 6 gig kingston ddr3 1033
Windows 7 x64 Web design:http://www.advancedws.com.au:http://www.nobletrading.com.au:http://www.rackingaudits.com.au:http://www.imhandling.com.au
Sgt_Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-08-05, 10:14 AM   #21
Ghosthunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 885
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

Thanks for the link I am going to try it out.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
Intel i5-3570k @ 4.3
Thermalright True Spirit 120
G.Skill 16 GB Ram DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX 680 SC
Crucial M4 128 GB SSD
2x Samsung 1 TB Spinpoint 7200 RPM SATA HD103SJ
WD SE16 7200 RPM SATA 640 GB
SAMSUNG 22X SATA DVD Burner
CORSAIR 750TX PSU
LIAN LI Lancool PC-K7B
Asus 25 inch VE258Q
Win7x64
Ghosthunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-05, 02:17 PM   #22
Sgt_Pitt
Registered User
 
Sgt_Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 820
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisRay
The Pitt Champ is like impossible. But I heard some warlocks can take him. I get him to about 20% before my defiler runs out of power.
hehe nah i took him down easy lvl 50 sk here, first time he just beat me, second time i whooped him and i still had 50% health left, wards are the key with this guy, slowly damage him whilst protecting yourself
__________________
i7 920 640g/b Raid 0 Corsair 64gig SSD Gigabyte EX58-UD3R 3x 27" Eyefinity 2x5870 crossfire Antec true 750w Logitech G15 6 gig kingston ddr3 1033
Windows 7 x64 Web design:http://www.advancedws.com.au:http://www.nobletrading.com.au:http://www.rackingaudits.com.au:http://www.imhandling.com.au
Sgt_Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-05, 12:13 PM   #23
MOTÖRHEAD
Registered User
 
MOTÖRHEAD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 82
Default Re: EQ2: Splitpaw Adv Pak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt_Pitt
still runs like ****e for me, and just upgraded to 2 gig
I have to agree. Just signed on again to see if they had fixed the 6800GT stutter issue and no luck.
__________________
Operating System: Windows XP /w SP2
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c
Processor: AMD 4800 X2 CPU
MotherBoard: Asus A8N-E Nforce 4 Ultra
Memory: 2 Gigs RAM
Video Card: PNY NVIDIA GeForce 7900GT 512MB GDDR3 RAM
Sound Card: SB Audigy 2 Platinum
Cdrom Model: SAMSUNG CDRW/DVD SM-352B
Cdrom Model: LITE-ON LTR-52246S
HardDrive Model: Maxtor 160GB Diamondmax Plus - 6Y160P0
MOTÖRHEAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.