Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-05-05, 06:28 PM   #1
newls1
Registered User
 
newls1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 596
Default 1st benchy using AQUAMARK on FX55 computer, is this any good?

My first benchmark using my brand new FX55 computer gave me a score of 79000. How is this compared to other fx55 computers? The only thing I did to this PC is up the multiplier from 13x to 14x to achive 2800MHz, from the stock 2600MHz.
__________________
ASUS P5Q-PRO @ 408FSB / Q6700 @ 3.71GHz AIR COOLED / eVGA GTX295 @ 725c*1585s*2400mem / 4GB G.SKILL PC8500 @ DDR1025 / AUDIGY4 / WD640GB / WD80GB / 28" Hanns-G 3ms LCD
newls1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-05, 09:32 AM   #2
OxfordDon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 39
Default Re: 1st benchy using AQUAMARK on FX55 computer, is this any good?

Only had my FX55 for a week, everything is stock, no oc yet, got 82662 on Aquamark so far.
__________________
EVGA 680i SLi, Gainward 8800 GTX, Core2Duo 6600, Audigy 2 ZS, 2Gb Corsair CM2X1024-6400 DDR2, 2 x Western Digital Raptor 74GB (RAID 0), Seagate 7200.8 300GB SATA 8MB Cache, Dell 2405FPW, Win XP Pro SP2
OxfordDon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-05, 08:21 PM   #3
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Lightbulb Re: 1st benchy using AQUAMARK on FX55 computer, is this any good?

Looks like SLI doesn't do much for Aquamark.
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-05, 01:56 AM   #4
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: 1st benchy using AQUAMARK on FX55 computer, is this any good?

Not a FX55 owner , but i get ~ 79500 on stock A64 4000+ & 6800GT SLI.

i guess your score is a bit lower than it should but nothing to worry about.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-05, 12:46 PM   #5
newls1
Registered User
 
newls1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 596
Default Re: 1st benchy using AQUAMARK on FX55 computer, is this any good?

**UPDATE**
here is my new AQ# score:


Private Measurement:
DATE: 2005-06-27 19:41:45 Set this Measurement to be public. Delete this measurement
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 FX-55 Processor CR: 2893 MHz SRAM: 1024 MB OS: Microsoft Windows XP
GFX: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 Series GPU CM: 6 / 4 MHz VRAM: 251 MB DRIVER: 6.14.10.7713
# 1 AquaMark Score: 99596 (CPU: 13288, GFX: 15924) FPS: 99.60 TPS: 29981 K Compare
RES: 1024x768 x 32bit AA: Off AF: 4x DETAILS: Very High View
__________________
ASUS P5Q-PRO @ 408FSB / Q6700 @ 3.71GHz AIR COOLED / eVGA GTX295 @ 725c*1585s*2400mem / 4GB G.SKILL PC8500 @ DDR1025 / AUDIGY4 / WD640GB / WD80GB / 28" Hanns-G 3ms LCD
newls1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-05, 02:06 PM   #6
oC|-TiTaN
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 258
Default Re: 1st benchy using AQUAMARK on FX55 computer, is this any good?

I got 84000 with a P4EE@3.9 and an X800XTPE...yes, ONE X800XTPE lol
oC|-TiTaN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-05, 05:38 PM   #7
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: 1st benchy using AQUAMARK on FX55 computer, is this any good?

Quote:
Originally Posted by oC|-TiTaN
I got 84000 with a P4EE@3.9 and an X800XTPE...yes, ONE X800XTPE lol
The CPU power is what emphasize more in the score with Aquamark3 as every high-end setup these days get CPU limited very quick in this benchie. so even if you have 2xX800XTPEs running in CrossFire your score wont raise much higher
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.