Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-21-05, 03:30 PM   #1
Dr_s99
geForce 4 Ti 4600
 
Dr_s99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 339
Default Dual Monitor

well its been like 2 years since i have used dual monitor...
and since i'm getting into 'heavy' programming i thought why not lets connect my 2nd monitor to my GF4 Ti 4600!

well everything is fine... except, why do i have 4 monitors in Hardware managment... i mean i have 2 default and 2 ( the monitors i'm using)

look at the attached file...!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Device_manager.jpg
Views:	202
Size:	145.0 KB
ID:	12632  
__________________
System info(s):
-----
Gaming/Work System :
ASUS G1
RAM: 2.0Gb
Hard drive: 160 Gb
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA 7700Go 512Mb
OS: Windows Vista Home Pre.
----------------------------
Server/Work system:
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2400+
RAM: 1.0Gb
Hard drive: 30 IDE,120 IDE
VIDEO CARD: Nvidia Geforce 4 Ti 4600
OS: OpenSuse 10.2, Windows 2003
Dr_s99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-05, 09:22 PM   #2
rflair
W OOO OOO
 
rflair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: T.O. Canada
Posts: 714
Default Re: Dual Monitor

Thats normal.
rflair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-05, 11:29 AM   #3
Dr_s99
geForce 4 Ti 4600
 
Dr_s99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 339
Default Re: Dual Monitor

really?
because this is the first time it has happened to me:P
__________________
System info(s):
-----
Gaming/Work System :
ASUS G1
RAM: 2.0Gb
Hard drive: 160 Gb
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA 7700Go 512Mb
OS: Windows Vista Home Pre.
----------------------------
Server/Work system:
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2400+
RAM: 1.0Gb
Hard drive: 30 IDE,120 IDE
VIDEO CARD: Nvidia Geforce 4 Ti 4600
OS: OpenSuse 10.2, Windows 2003
Dr_s99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual monitor makes CRT look bad lothodon NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 6 06-05-12 02:48 AM
Dual monitor config w/o HDMI avs234 NVIDIA Linux 0 05-11-12 11:23 PM
GeForce4 and dual monitor refresh rates elusive NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 1 10-04-02 02:47 AM
Help with dual monitors in Windows 2000 Hellfire NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 11 09-03-02 08:23 AM
Dual Monitor cards GF2 or GF4 Geoinfo SRL NVIDIA Linux 15 08-06-02 04:48 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.