Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-20-02, 10:44 PM   #13
styles-T
-========-
 
styles-T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Smallville
Posts: 492
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gargr
What?
hehe

[Confused]I was wondering that myself..[/Confused]

styles-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-02, 11:05 PM   #14
Switch
Registered User
 
Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 149
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Switch
I thought it looked a lot like Incoming as well.

demonized, It won't run on my computer either. Our log files are identical.

Demonized, I got it working. I had to turn off "texture sharpening" in the performance and quality settings.
Switch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 12:53 AM   #15
Switch
Registered User
 
Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 149
Default

Having played the demo, I've come to the conclusion that they need to work a little more with the controls as well as some other things, but the game does have the potential to be pretty fun.
Switch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 06:05 AM   #16
demonized
R420
 
demonized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Switch
Demonized, I got it working. I had to turn off "texture sharpening" in the performance and quality settings.
thx switch. im gonna try that now.


----edit---
it still wont work. keeps on quiting.
__________________
Pentium 4 2.4ghz @ 3.6ghz
ABIT IC7
Maxtor 200gb IDE
2GB OCZ PC3200 EL platinum.
ATI X800XL
SB Audigy gamer
NEC 2500a 8x8x32
Liteon 52x24x52

Last edited by demonized; 12-21-02 at 06:18 AM.
demonized is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 06:46 AM   #17
demonized
R420
 
demonized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 572
Default

ok, i finally got it working. The graphics are awesome but the controls suck. i cant use the mouse the mouse for aiming, its too sensitive. i tried using a gamepad but i can only use it to move right,left,forward and backward..
__________________
Pentium 4 2.4ghz @ 3.6ghz
ABIT IC7
Maxtor 200gb IDE
2GB OCZ PC3200 EL platinum.
ATI X800XL
SB Audigy gamer
NEC 2500a 8x8x32
Liteon 52x24x52
demonized is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 09:13 AM   #18
DaveW
Its me! Hurray!
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brit in USA
Posts: 1,203
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Switch
Demonized, I got it working. I had to turn off "texture sharpening" in the performance and quality settings.
You need to switch off any anisotropic filtering too.

Its a shame the demo is only one short level. Doesn't look like a bad game. Its simplistic, but occasionally I am in the mood for a simple shoot em up. I am not too much a fan of the overbright lighting though. It reminds me of Giants: citizen kabuto.
__________________

Core2 Q9400 @ 3.0, eVGA GTX 260, 4G DDR 800, Vista64
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 10:06 AM   #19
sebazve
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Posts: 421
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gargr
What?
# DX9: 'Occlusion Query' for optimised rendering and realistic flare effects
# DX9: Use of 128-bit floating point buffers, enabling use of high contrast colour and overflows (such as retina bleach)

hehe this is why i got confused.....



__________________
Signatures are a waste of bandwidth!
thanks rwolf!!!!! :-P
sebazve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 12:31 PM   #20
Mono
wtf?
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 111
Default

kinda pisses me off when people code only to work with ATi or nvidia hardware. I mean seriously.. what ever happened to using standardization? Are we going backwards so companys will have thier own api's? Great...
__________________
mmmm.. watercooling..
Mono is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-21-02, 12:32 PM   #21
Mono
wtf?
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 111
Default

edit: wtf..
__________________
mmmm.. watercooling..
Mono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 12:43 PM   #22
sebazve
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Posts: 421
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mono
kinda pisses me off when people code only to work with ATi or nvidia hardware. I mean seriously.. what ever happened to using standardization? Are we going backwards so companys will have thier own api's? Great...
i think it is just because its a demo and its sponsored by Nvidia im sure a demo for all the other cards will be released...of course the full game will run on all cards...
__________________
Signatures are a waste of bandwidth!
thanks rwolf!!!!! :-P
sebazve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 02:36 PM   #23
Mono
wtf?
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 111
Default

Still, CG is suppose to benfit everyone.. so says nvidia. I think if they release demos using it they should practice what they preach.
__________________
mmmm.. watercooling..
Mono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-02, 03:02 PM   #24
The Baron
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

do ATI drivers have Cg support?

food for thought.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes Gameplay Details Emerge News Archived News Items 0 08-31-12 04:00 PM
Metal Gear Solid Movie In Production; Avi Arad Producing for Columbia Pictures News Gaming Headlines 0 08-30-12 01:00 PM
Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes Announced At MGS 25th Anniversary Event News Gaming Headlines 0 08-30-12 01:00 PM
Pentagon?s Mega Stun Gun Could Blast You Unconscious News Archived News Items 0 07-10-12 10:20 AM
Researchers Find Way to Keep Metal Surfaces Free of Ice News Archived News Items 0 06-18-12 04:40 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.