Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > MMORPGs

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-03-05, 06:44 PM   #1
seanmcgpa
Intel QX9770, 9800GTX2 X2
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 21
Default World of Warcraft - sli - how?

I have an AMD Athalon 4800 x2 with dual XFX 7800 GTX's in SLI mode.

With the 77.76 drivers, there is NO speed increase whatsoever in World of Warcraft in SLI mode. In 1600x1200x85 with everything maxed I get about 65 fps.

Is this supposed to be this way? I have tried enabling / disabling the WOW profile in the graphics tab.... to no avail.

Anyone know how to get WOW to use the second card?
seanmcgpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-05, 07:47 PM   #2
ChrisRay
Registered User
 
ChrisRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,101
Default Re: World of Warcraft - sli - how?

The game is CPU limited at that resolution on a single 7800GTX.
__________________
|CPU: Intel I7 Lynnfield @ 3.0 Ghz|Mobo:Asus P7P55 WS Supercomputer |Memory:8 Gigs DDR3 1333|Video:Geforce GTX 295 Quad SLI|Monitor:Samsung Syncmaster 1680x1080 3D Vision\/Olevia 27 Inch Widescreen HDTV 1920x1080

|CPU: AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition @ 2.5 Ghz|Mobo:Asus M3n HT Deluxe Nforce 780A|Memory: 4 gigs DDR2 800| Video: Geforce GTX 280x2 SLI

Nzone
SLI Forum Administrator

NVIDIA User Group Members receive free software and/or hardware from NVIDIA from time to time to facilitate the evaluation of NVIDIA products. However, the opinions expressed are solely those of the members
ChrisRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-05, 02:08 PM   #3
Marcos
think of me not at all
 
Marcos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Americas
Posts: 845
Send a message via AIM to Marcos
Default Re: World of Warcraft - sli - how?

Chris ray knows.
__________________
[64 3500+][MSI Neo2 Plat] [6800gt][Audigy 2][Hamixada is a fag]


<-- worst. smiley. ever.
Marcos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-05, 11:17 PM   #4
ChrisRay
Registered User
 
ChrisRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,101
Default Re: World of Warcraft - sli - how?

Come on guys. Lets keep it clean around here. I know there are several people who have disagreements. But lets keep it cool. Please. Thank you.
__________________
|CPU: Intel I7 Lynnfield @ 3.0 Ghz|Mobo:Asus P7P55 WS Supercomputer |Memory:8 Gigs DDR3 1333|Video:Geforce GTX 295 Quad SLI|Monitor:Samsung Syncmaster 1680x1080 3D Vision\/Olevia 27 Inch Widescreen HDTV 1920x1080

|CPU: AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition @ 2.5 Ghz|Mobo:Asus M3n HT Deluxe Nforce 780A|Memory: 4 gigs DDR2 800| Video: Geforce GTX 280x2 SLI

Nzone
SLI Forum Administrator

NVIDIA User Group Members receive free software and/or hardware from NVIDIA from time to time to facilitate the evaluation of NVIDIA products. However, the opinions expressed are solely those of the members
ChrisRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-05, 11:54 PM   #5
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: World of Warcraft - sli - how?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisRay
Come on guys. Lets keep it clean around here. I know there are several people who have disagreements. But lets keep it cool. Please. Thank you.
?

It doesn't seem as though anyone was being "dirty" or disagreeing...
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-05, 12:13 AM   #6
ChrisRay
Registered User
 
ChrisRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,101
Default Re: World of Warcraft - sli - how?

Offending posts were removed. The people I am referring too. They know who they are.
__________________
|CPU: Intel I7 Lynnfield @ 3.0 Ghz|Mobo:Asus P7P55 WS Supercomputer |Memory:8 Gigs DDR3 1333|Video:Geforce GTX 295 Quad SLI|Monitor:Samsung Syncmaster 1680x1080 3D Vision\/Olevia 27 Inch Widescreen HDTV 1920x1080

|CPU: AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition @ 2.5 Ghz|Mobo:Asus M3n HT Deluxe Nforce 780A|Memory: 4 gigs DDR2 800| Video: Geforce GTX 280x2 SLI

Nzone
SLI Forum Administrator

NVIDIA User Group Members receive free software and/or hardware from NVIDIA from time to time to facilitate the evaluation of NVIDIA products. However, the opinions expressed are solely those of the members

Last edited by ChrisRay; 08-08-05 at 12:48 AM.
ChrisRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-05, 07:14 AM   #7
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: World of Warcraft - sli - how?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisRay
Offending posts were removed. The people I am referring too. They know who they are.
ahh...heh, okay.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
680 GTX SLI + 560 Physx bench for those interested gerardfraser NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 2 06-20-12 04:34 AM
World of Battleships trailer shows large ships and larger explosions News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 06:30 PM
Sony World Photography Awards 2013 Competition With a 3D Category News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 03:00 AM
Nvidia GeForce 301.42 WHQL drivers DSC NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 5 05-29-12 10:12 PM
Level Cap: World of Warcraft Subscribers Hold Steady News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 05:40 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.