Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-05, 09:47 PM   #1
nrs421
Posts:100,000
 
nrs421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 43 39 N 79 23 W
Posts: 4,524
Default demo using instinct engine from AMD

Recommended Specifications for 64-bit Enhanced Play
--------------------------------------------------------
Processor: AMD Athlon™ 64 FX processor
OS: Windows 64
RAM: 2 Gigabyte
Graphics: Radeon 9800 256MB card or GeForce 6800
Sound: Soundblaster Audigy and Above


http://amd64downloads.filecloud.com/dreadnought.asp
nrs421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-05, 09:47 PM   #2
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: demo using unreal 3 engine from AMD

Checking it out now.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-05, 09:51 PM   #3
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: demo using unreal 3 engine from AMD

Quote:
Originally Posted by nrs421
Recommended Specifications for 64-bit Enhanced Play
--------------------------------------------------------
Processor: AMD Athlon™ 64 FX processor
w00t!! this is the first time for me to meet this requirment

EDIT : dang i'm not going to install Win64 just for this tech demo
EDIT2 : you need reg aswell.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-05, 09:51 PM   #4
nrs421
Posts:100,000
 
nrs421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 43 39 N 79 23 W
Posts: 4,524
Default Re: demo using unreal 3 engine from AMD

oops! it's not unreal 3 but instinct engine and you need winXP 64
nrs421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-05, 09:57 PM   #5
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: demo using instinct engine from AMD

...looks more like d3 to me...with the 64 bit looking more like having a bloom effect or something..and 32 bit without it...
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-05, 10:26 PM   #6
leca
Registered User
 
leca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 104
Default Re: demo using instinct engine from AMD

WTF, AMD have gone and done it again.

remember Shadow Ops: Red Mercury?

and the screenshot comparisons.....well they have done it again with this game as well, its a load of crap.

(game isn't to bad tho )
leca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-05, 12:18 AM   #7
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: demo using instinct engine from AMD

Holy crap...this looks AMAZING! I have never heard of this game, either. I will totally buy it.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-05, 03:50 AM   #8
jolle
Registered User
 
jolle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,804
Default Re: demo using instinct engine from AMD

I got XP64 installed, dual boot.. but no X-Fi drivers yet so its pretty much just sitting there..
Why the hell the reg process to DL?.. im far to lazy for that sort of stuff..
__________________
Q6700, Abit X38 QuadGT, 8Gb (4x 2GB) OCZ Reaper DDR2 1066MHz, Gainward GTX 285 1Gb, X-Fi XtremeMusic
jolle is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-07-05, 07:55 AM   #9
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: demo using instinct engine from AMD

The reg is one step though .. so its not that bad ..
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-05, 08:42 AM   #10
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: demo using instinct engine from AMD

Anyone notice that it mentions Torc Interactive at the bottom of the screen shots? I thought the Torc engine (or was it Torque? ) was one of the recent big name engines... I cant remember though.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-05, 04:38 PM   #11
pingu2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 229
Default Re: demo using instinct engine from AMD

http://torcinteractive.com/
pingu2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-05, 05:16 PM   #12
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: demo using instinct engine from AMD

Ok i just tried the 32-bit path & it looks umm good. reminds me of FEAR or Doom3 actually but the quality wasnt near any of them. i mean the shadows are fantastic indeed , but the textures looked poor (yes even worse than Doom3's) & the normal maps seems to be degraded "intentionally" *cough* .. maybe to force you to try the 64-bit.
the physics however are pretty cool esp the tentacle gun & how it show the ragdoll on the bodies & how thier shadows are casted onto the enviroment
anyway its fun for a short play .. i might install Win64 to see whats the 64-bit features are all about.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Regression with 295.33 and GeForce GT 240 maro NVIDIA Linux 16 06-29-12 06:47 PM
Epic Reveals Stunning "Elemental" Demo + Tim Sweeney on Unreal Engine 4 News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 09:20 PM
Behold: An Unreal Engine 4 Demo Reel News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 05:20 AM
AMD Gooses the Clocks on 'Bulldozer' Opterons News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 02:24 PM
AMD vs Intel druga runda CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 7 08-20-02 01:09 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.