Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-21-05, 04:47 PM   #1
slick
Play with conviction.
 
slick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 951
Default I have no console...

Alright, I got CS:S yesterday, but I just got that and that alone. When I press the tilde button (the console button) nothing happens. i guess it's not a huge dael, but I would really like to be able to get to the console. Is this because I don't have HL2 aswell? or is there something I'm missing?
__________________
Intel C2D E8400 Wolfdale | 4GB (2 x 2GB) G.Skill DDR2 1066 | Sapphire Toxic HD4850 @ stock OC | Asus P5Q | PC Power and Cooling Silencer 610w | Cooler Master Centurion 543+ | Sennheiser HD555
slick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-05, 04:54 PM   #2
Mudcrutch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 294
Default Re: I have no console...

yes.. its under >>>>>>>>>

options > keyboard tab > advanced button > tick the console box
Mudcrutch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-05, 05:08 PM   #3
slick
Play with conviction.
 
slick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 951
Default Re: I have no console...

Ah, that works. Thanks much.
__________________
Intel C2D E8400 Wolfdale | 4GB (2 x 2GB) G.Skill DDR2 1066 | Sapphire Toxic HD4850 @ stock OC | Asus P5Q | PC Power and Cooling Silencer 610w | Cooler Master Centurion 543+ | Sennheiser HD555
slick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-05, 12:45 AM   #4
kev13dd
Registered User
 
kev13dd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,431
Default Re: I have no console...

How do you have CSS without HL2?

K
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by eD
Maybe the guys at Shugashack should play around with their gamma correction just a little bit because most of the screenshot are so dark you can't get an idea of what this game is really going to look like
In reference to Doom 3 screenshots from 2001
kev13dd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-05, 01:12 AM   #5
emailthatguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 443
Default Re: I have no console...

probobly from the ea games counterstrike retail package
__________________
No more ati | Athlon64 X2 6000+ Black | Asrock Mobo | 4GB RAM | 250 GB Maxtor Sata | Soundblaster X-fi XtremeGamer | EVGA 8800 GTS | HP w1907 Monitor | Logitech Z-680 Speakers | Audiovox PNP3 Sirius Satellite Radio Tuner | Sidewinder Mouse| Vista Home Premium | Logitech G15 Keyboard
emailthatguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-05, 02:02 PM   #6
slick
Play with conviction.
 
slick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 951
Default Re: I have no console...

I got straight CSS off Steam. You can buy any game you want individually now, unless it requires HL2 or CSS, but most mods that do are free.
__________________
Intel C2D E8400 Wolfdale | 4GB (2 x 2GB) G.Skill DDR2 1066 | Sapphire Toxic HD4850 @ stock OC | Asus P5Q | PC Power and Cooling Silencer 610w | Cooler Master Centurion 543+ | Sennheiser HD555
slick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UEFI+Nvidia - NVRM: Your system is not currently configured to drive a VGA console... interzoneuk NVIDIA Linux 0 06-26-12 04:51 AM
BUG 302.17 - can not access TTY console legluondunet NVIDIA Linux 9 06-24-12 05:16 PM
Console Killers News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-11-12 10:10 PM
how to boot SuSe 8.0 to console? chrisr NVIDIA Linux 8 08-19-02 09:08 PM
Splash Screen then back to console jsc230 NVIDIA Linux 1 08-17-02 01:54 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.