Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-05, 04:01 PM   #97
tertsi
www.fornvidiots.net
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 340
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

yeah, "Normal offset mapping (high)" and "Height Map Offset" (enabled with next releases of 3mood and quak4) options are the *same* as in PME2.0.... there are still few differences like how height information is fetched and computed but overall all offset techniques are based on the ONE same method.
tertsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-05, 08:07 PM   #98
saweetnesstrev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 568
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

hell mindswell just keep yours then :P
saweetnesstrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-05, 05:24 PM   #99
muaddib
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 702
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

WOW Tertsi, your mod makes Q4 look just jaw-dropping. I wonder how'll Prey look like.
muaddib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-05, 11:58 AM   #100
Rieper
Registered User
 
Rieper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New York NY
Posts: 168
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

Serious bug complaint:



I can't exit the program! Even task manager doesn't let me close the damn thing. *UGH*

Anyone else getting this error message?
Rieper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-05, 12:44 PM   #101
tertsi
www.fornvidiots.net
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 340
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

This bug (Quak4 doesn't recognize your option profile file) is already fixed in next coming Quak4 release.... change current option profile to "OFF" and then quit Quake4.

This was a strange bug in code - sorry about that guys
tertsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-05, 12:59 PM   #102
Rieper
Registered User
 
Rieper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New York NY
Posts: 168
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

Quote:
Originally Posted by tertsi
This bug (Quak4 doesn't recognize your option profile file) is already fixed in next coming Quak4 release.... change current option profile to "OFF" and then quit Quake4.

This was a strange bug in code - sorry about that guys
Hey no problem tertsi. I figured it out by turning off profile. No biggie.

Looking forward to your next release.

Thanks!
Rieper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-05, 08:59 PM   #103
saweetnesstrev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 568
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

I support you tertsi You are da man!! good luck with the new version! Really looking forward to it
saweetnesstrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-05, 01:37 PM   #104
CrazyIvan
Registered User
 
CrazyIvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 235
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

Great mod tertsi, also looking forward to your next release!
CrazyIvan is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-01-05, 03:05 PM   #105
saweetnesstrev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 568
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

Any Updates On This?
saweetnesstrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-05, 02:47 PM   #106
tertsi
www.fornvidiots.net
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 340
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

Coming but I can't say when... before xmas?
tertsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-05, 03:54 PM   #107
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

Before Christmas would be good. That way I can play around with it during my time off.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-05, 02:39 PM   #108
HarryDude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 79
Default Re: Quak4 - Quake 4 tuning tool for NVIDIA G70/NV40/NV30 Series GPU's

What kind of performance would I get with the uber setting on doom 3/quake 4 with my system:
1gb ram
Geforce 6800GT 400/1100
Athlon xp 3000+ (not 64 bit)

thanks.
HarryDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.