Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-24-05, 09:24 AM   #1
ty1er
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 43
Default [Doom 3: ROE] Is it possible to change the Skill Level Setting?

[Doom 3: ROE] Is it possible to change the Skill Level Setting without playing the entire game from the begining?

Im getting my azz handed to me, i need to kick the Difficult Level down a notch :-) but im 1/3 into the game and i dont want to start from the begining.

Is this possible?>

.
__________________
Conroe e6700 @ 3.3ghz
MSI P6N Platinum
2048 DDR2 6400
eVGA Geforce 8800 GTS
Windows XP
ty1er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-05, 10:40 AM   #2
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: [Doom 3: ROE] Is it possible to change the Skill Level Setting?

If not, just use some of the cheats to help get past the tough parts (give ammo, give weapons, god, give health, etc.). Actually, if you use the give weapons, it'll give you all of them and you probably don't want that. I think you can use give <specific weapon> also.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.