Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-19-05, 09:33 AM   #1
Osamar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 40,0șN - 00,0șE
Posts: 16
Default GF2 MX hardmod????

I remember there was a long time ago a hardmod for GF2 graphic cards. Could anybody please tell me any link or doc, I did not managed too find anything about it again.

Thanks in advanced.
Osamar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-05, 10:20 PM   #2
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: GF2 MX hardmod????

Yeah, its called upgrading.

::sarcasm off:: ;D

I do remember that...however...I know that it is going to be very, very, very hard to find. I was a Radeon guy back then, so I don't have any specifics on it. Good luck though, I'm sure someone around here remembers that stuff and can steer you in the right direction!
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-05, 05:37 AM   #3
Joe Public
o(^3^)o
 
Joe Public's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 371
Default Re: GF2 MX hardmod????

I remember people flashing GF2MX400s to Quadros. Or maybe you're thinking of a voltmod?
__________________
Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4 - Core i7 860 2.8 GHz - 4GB PC10666 RAM - Samsung F1 1TB drive - 18x DVD RW - GeForce GTS 250 512MB (to be replaced) - Corsair HX750 - LianLi PC2110B case - Windows 7 64
Joe Public is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-05, 12:37 PM   #4
ricercar
fugue master
 
ricercar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: silicon valley
Posts: 1,603
Arrow use the search, Luke!

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=geforce2+volt+mod
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...ce2+quadro+mod

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	google.gif
Views:	259
Size:	26.7 KB
ID:	13995  
__________________
I used to drive a Heisenberg, but whenever I'd glance at the speedometer, I'd get lost.
ricercar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-05, 08:08 PM   #5
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: GF2 MX hardmod????

www.mrburns.nl ??? OK...
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-05, 10:50 AM   #6
NightFire
Bu Zi You, Wo Ning Si
 
NightFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,464
Send a message via MSN to NightFire
Default Re: GF2 MX hardmod????

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qlitchford
www.mrburns.nl ??? OK...
Uh...where did that come from?
__________________
Funny story

SteelSoft Incorporated
Specs: AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @2.5GHz/512 MB PC2700 RAM/80 GB Western Digital Caviar/15 GB Maxtor/Diamond Viper X1950XT 256MB/Dell 1907FP 19" LCD Monitor/ASRock 939Dual SATA-2/1.44 MB Floppy/40x-12x-48x CD-RW/8x DVD-ROM
NightFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I need to reinstall NVIDIA driver if I upgrade from GF2 Pro to GF4 Ti? ant NVIDIA Linux 1 09-30-02 06:39 AM
Tvout problems with Gf2 mx400 Zerax NVIDIA Linux 5 08-07-02 06:28 PM
Dual Monitor cards GF2 or GF4 Geoinfo SRL NVIDIA Linux 15 08-06-02 04:48 AM
1.2ghz 266 fsb TBird, VT GF2 GTS, MSI K7T Turbo-R mobo Kev1 For Sale/Trade 5 08-03-02 07:31 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.