Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-26-05, 08:12 PM   #1
meff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 16
Default 6600 Maximum Temperature?

Hi,

I am just wondering what the maximum temperature for the 6600 chip is in the specs or whatnot.. I have googled and searched but yet I cannot find anything about the max temp for the 6600 series chips.

I have a passively cooled Gigabyte 6600 w/ 256M RAM, and am a little concerned about the temperature w/out a fan blowing on it (I added a slot fan cooler)..

Thanks alot!
-r
meff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-05, 09:08 PM   #2
Aphot
lol wut?
 
Aphot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 753
Send a message via AIM to Aphot Send a message via MSN to Aphot
Default Re: 6600 Maximum Temperature?

My 6600gt oced gets to about 75c ish oced with the crappy stock heatsink on it.
__________________
Intel I7 920 4.0GHz (Noctua NH-D14)
Asus P6X58D Premium
6GB G.Skill PC12800 (2GB x 3)
2 HIS HD6970's in Crossfire
Western Digital;
2 Velociraptor 300GB in Raid 0
2 Caviar Black 1.0TB
Asus Xonar Essence STX
Denon PRA-1000 , POA-1500
Celestion Ditton 442's
Corsair HX 1050
Antec P183
Dell U2410
Sennheiser HD 555
Razer Deathadder / Razer Lycosa
Aphot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-05, 11:28 PM   #3
mx125race
Registered User
 
mx125race's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to mx125race Send a message via MSN to mx125race
Default Re: 6600 Maximum Temperature?

hm i wish they had temperature sensors on thoughs, but whenever i open my case up after BF2 i touch it and its nearly cold, kinda luc-warm i guess...
mx125race is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-05, 12:08 AM   #4
meff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 16
Default Re: 6600 Maximum Temperature?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mx125race
hm i wish they had temperature sensors on thoughs, but whenever i open my case up after BF2 i touch it and its nearly cold, kinda luc-warm i guess...
Hmm? Mine has a temperature sensor..
But I am wondering the max celsius degrees a 6600 chip can go..

Thanks
meff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-05, 12:25 PM   #5
Gentle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Posts: 580
Default Re: 6600 Maximum Temperature?

Quote:
Originally Posted by meff
Hmm? Mine has a temperature sensor..
But I am wondering the max celsius degrees a 6600 chip can go..

Thanks
Why don't you tell us what temperatures you are seeing?

Gentle
Gentle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-05, 07:17 PM   #6
mx125race
Registered User
 
mx125race's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to mx125race Send a message via MSN to mx125race
Default Re: 6600 Maximum Temperature?

probably between 95-105...
mx125race is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alienware Getting Latest NVIDIA Kepler Cards to Continue Delivering Maximum Performan News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 03:30 PM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 06:30 PM
The RPS Bargain Bucket: Maximum Benefit News Archived News Items 0 05-19-12 12:20 PM
Motherboard temperature control under Linux? Klaus-P NVIDIA Linux 2 09-02-02 03:53 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.