Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Old 01-03-03, 07:32 AM   #1
ragejg
nV News Alumni

Send a message via AIM to ragejg
Default Fighting Games for PC? Or am I stuck with P.S. Emulation??

Are there ANY fighting games out for PC? Yeah, I like how Tekken3 looks @ 1280x1024, but DANG! I've been playing it for like 3 years, and wonder if there's any other options...

Yes I admit it, I try to make my PC do console-ish things, but it's unconventional and I LIKE IT!!

I guess if there's nothing for PC then I'll just go get Bloody Roar 2, and play it to death @ hi-rez...

Anything? Anything?

2010-2011 Reviews: GTX 570 | GTX 580 | GTS 450 | GTX 460 | GTX 465
Pre-2010 Reviews: 6600 GT | XMS 4400 DDR | SilenX Cooler | 6800 | 5900 XT | Personal Cinema | 5900 NU

Phenom II x6 1090t @ 4.0 ghz | Asus M498TD-EVO Am3 SLI nForce 980a | 2x EVGA GTX 560 SLI | 2x4gb DDR3-1333 | Antec EarthWatts EA650 PSU | 60gb Mushkin Calisto Enhanced Sandforce SSD | 2x WD2500KS RAID 0 | Sunbeam Tuniq 3 case | 24" Asus 19x10 LED LCD | 26" Panasonic 720p TV | Sidewinder X5 mouse | Logitech MX5500 & Revolution mouse | Altec Lansing 5.1 THX-Certified audio | Win 7 Ultimate | desk | couch

ragejg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-03, 07:39 AM   #2
vampireuk
**** Holster

Send a message via AIM to vampireuk

I believe many years ago when Body Blows came out the makers and supporters of it had their testicles removed so the fighting game spirit could not be continued....thats a no
Old 01-03-03, 10:08 AM   #3
MUYA

Send a message via MSN to MUYA

not likely it seems all the good beat em ups/fighting and wrestling games are all console based these days....I was hoping for a Dead Or Alive 4 port from the Xbox to PC but that doesn't seem to be on the cards...at least I haven't heard of anythingto the contrary!