Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-01-05, 12:40 PM   #13
KickAssCop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 432
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

Err.. how do you enable the console.
__________________
Intel Q6600 @ 3.2 GHz (400X8 FSB) | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L Rev 2.0 | Sapphire ATi 5850 @ 825/1175 | 250 GB WD SATA2 16 MB | 80 GB Seagate SATA 8 MB | 4 GB G.Skill DDR2 800 @ 1000 5-5-5-15 | Liteon 16X DVD RW | Samsung 22" 1680*1050 | Logitech G5 | FSP 600W PSU
KickAssCop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-05, 12:51 PM   #14
myshkinbob
Registered User
 
myshkinbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 402
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

Quote:
Originally Posted by KickAssCop
Err.. how do you enable the console.
Options - Game Options - Enable Console.

hehe.
__________________
Core2Duo E6400 (3.0GHz@1.3v) | Gigabyte 965P-DS3 | 2x 1024MB Elixir PC6400 (Dual-Channel DDR2@1.8v) | 3x Spinpoint SATA 80GB | Gainward GeForce 8800GTS (@600/1900) | Mitsubishi DiamondPlus 93SB 19" (1600x1200@75Hz)
myshkinbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-05, 12:54 PM   #15
JaylumX
Something Else
 
JaylumX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Else
Posts: 374
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

EDIT: Bugger. Beat me to it
__________________
Half the fun is discovering it yourself

i5 760 @ 4.0 | P7P55D-E | 8GB DDR3 | 60 & 120GB SSD - 1TB SATA 2 | HD 7950 @ 1200/6300 | HDAV 1.3 | HD598

Xbox 360 120GB | PS3 40GB | Wii 8GB | Sony KDL-32EX723BU
JaylumX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-05, 04:46 PM   #16
Arto*
Made in Armenia
 
Arto*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bklyn, NY
Posts: 198
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

wow, doesnt help 1 bit. thx anyway
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 @ 2.67 |XFX ATi HD 4890 1GB PCi-x |6 GB OCZ Gold DDR3 1600 (3 x 2048MB) |eVGA x58 SLi LE |Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic |Seagate 74.5 GB HD|
Corsair 650W PSU|Logitech X-530 70W 5.1 Speakers|Dell 2005 FPW 20.1" (16:10) |Logitech mx-518
Arto* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-05, 04:52 PM   #17
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

Interesting info .. thanks!
i think i'm going to try the second tweak & see what happens.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-05, 07:40 PM   #18
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

Hmm an even interesting note is that forcing 8xAF on CoD2 results in less performance than game's own 8xAF.
for ex. in one place my framerate jumped from 41fps to 47fps just by running 8xAF from the game itself!! (no IQ loss)
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-05, 10:00 PM   #19
pliflier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 54
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

wow MAN ~~~it WORKs!!!

great THX to ya!!!
pliflier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-05, 10:06 PM   #20
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

Thanks, will try this out tomorrow after work (gots no time right now).
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-02-05, 07:59 AM   #21
Grechie
Powered By nVidia
 
Grechie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 554
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

damn i wonder if it would improve a 5900's performance
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 || XFX nForce 790i Ultra || Corsair XMS3 PC10666 DDR3 2 X 2GB || 2 x GTX 295 Quad SLI || Antec 900 || Thermaltake Tough Power 1200Watt
Grechie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-05, 09:14 AM   #22
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

alll i've done sofar is enable multi GPU, and it smoothed out my performance bigtime ! thank you
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-05, 10:26 AM   #23
johnkeel105
Registered User
 
johnkeel105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 454
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

This definately caught my attention since I lead a Call of Duty 2 Clan. I was wondering if these tweaks apply for directx 7 mode as well. The majority of my guys are stuck with geforce fx 5200 and 5500's. If you could fill me in I would appriciate it. Thanks!
__________________

Gaming Computer:
AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE 3.2GHz | GIGABYTE GA-MA770T-UD3P AM3 | OCZ Reaper HPC (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1600 | 1024MB Nvidia Geforce 550Ti | Western Digital 750 GB SATA HD | Western Digital 500GB SATA HD | Visiontek Killer 2100 | Creative Xi Fi Fata1ity | Ultra X3 600 Watt ATX Power Supply | Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

Windows 8 Rig:
AMD Phenom 9750 | 2x1024MB PC-6400 DDR2 | Nvidia GeForce 9800GTX+ | Seagate 80GB ATA HD |17" Samsung | Windows 8 Preview 32-bit

Gaming Laptop:
AMD Phenom II X4 N970 | 2x4096MB DDR3 | AMD Radeon HD 6650M 1GB DDR3 VRAM | OCZ Solid State HardDrive | Killer 2100 Wireless N | 15.6 HD LED LCD | Blu-ray Drive | Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit | Ubuntu 11.04



|DOS| Clan Recruiting for COD:BO, FH2, World of Tanks, & KF http://dosclan.us
johnkeel105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-05, 02:42 PM   #24
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Call of Duty 2 DX9 performance fixes

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnkeel105
This definately caught my attention since I lead a Call of Duty 2 Clan. I was wondering if these tweaks apply for directx 7 mode as well. The majority of my guys are stuck with geforce fx 5200 and 5500's. If you could fill me in I would appriciate it. Thanks!
it couldn't hurt how well does a low end FX card run it in DX7 without tweeks ? i would think fairly well .. shame people have to run in DX7 ! even MOHAA/SH looks better than COD2 in DX7.
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$44.99 - Logitech Call of Duty: MW3 Edition G105 Black USB Wired Gaming Keyboard News Archived News Items 0 06-20-12 09:00 PM
Tony Hawk devs working on Call of Duty News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Treyarch says Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 Doesn't Need a New Engine to Advance Graphics News Archived News Items 0 05-14-12 07:00 PM
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 DLC arrives on PC, finally News Archived News Items 0 05-09-12 01:10 PM
My UT2003 Tweak Guide DXnfiniteFX Gaming Central 48 10-30-02 11:59 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.