Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-05, 01:28 AM   #1
Razorfinger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 39
Exclamation 6600 AGP 256MB BIOS Needed

Hey, wondering if anyone on this forum have a BIOS for PNY Verto GeForce 6600 256MB AGP. I updated my BIOS from 5.43.02.66.51 to 5.43.02.66.52 but the new bios says I have only 128MB of texture memory. So, if you have any info or the original BIOS itself, plz feel free to share, I have looked at BIOS from other manufacturers but they mess up my card big time...
It took me a while to blind flash the 52 ver. after my card when nuts and turned everything to blue and green lines and I forgot the make a backup of my original manufacturer's BIOS... Yes I am pretty stupid... LOL
Thanks in advance
Razorfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-05, 07:05 PM   #2
Razorfinger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 39
Exclamation Re: 6600 AGP 256MB BIOS Needed

By the way, with the BIOS Ver .52 I have my performance went down a lot... a drop on 2000 on 3DMark03
So plz anyone can give me a PNY GeForce 6600 256MB AGP Ver. 5.43.02.66.51 BIOS!!!!! Thanks
Razorfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-05, 07:09 PM   #3
MikeC
Administrator
 
MikeC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1997
Location: Virginia
Posts: 7,460
Default Re: 6600 AGP 256MB BIOS Needed

Try here

www.mvktech.net
MikeC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-05, 07:47 PM   #4
Lazaredz
Giggitty
 
Lazaredz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 685
Default Re: 6600 AGP 256MB BIOS Needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeC
What he said.
__________________
MAIN: P180B, Q6600 @ 3.2, Asus P5B Deluxe, Mushkin Redline DDR2 1000 4GB (2x2), Evga 8800 GTX (660/1900), WD Raptor 150GB, WD 2500KS, Plextor 755SA, Seasonic M12 700.

Mobil: Sager 9261, Q6600, Unknown P965 MB, 4GB (2x2) PC2 6400, 7950 Go, Azalia Sound System, Hitachi 100GB 7200 RPM, Optiarc 8X DVD RW +/-, BIG ARSE BRICK PSU!!!!
Lazaredz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-05, 10:35 PM   #5
Razorfinger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 39
Default Re: 6600 AGP 256MB BIOS Needed

LOL, thats where I got my V. 52 BIOS, but they don't have the V. 51 that I need... I just knew it was a bad idea to flash... Sux...
Razorfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gainward GeForce4 Ti 4200 and overclocked AGP Prefect47 NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 6 09-16-02 04:50 PM
How much heat can a GeForce4 Ti 4600 handle? Velkator NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 4 09-03-02 05:41 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.