Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-13-05, 10:27 PM   #1
t6_shadow
The all knowing
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 249
Default gigabyte 6600gt issues

Hello there. Been a while since I posted so hello again everyone. Now I will make with the questions. I just purchased a gigabyte GF 6600 gt. I installed the latest drivers and I am having nothing but problems. I tried to play battlefield 2 but there is so many graphical glitches it is unplayable. I attempted to play DOTA a war3 Frozen throne mode and the game freezes everytime mid game. I have tried numerous drivers and I am wondering what the problem is.


MY system specs are 04 2.0 gig 1024 of ram and of course the 6600 gt.

Are these KNOWN issues? Could anyone point me in the right direction? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
Visit www.pointlessaddress.com

I don't about angels but its fear that gives men wings.
- Max Payne

Give him a gun and hes superman. Give him two and hes god.
- Superintendent Pang, Hard boiled

The rig that brings the pain:
Intel p4 2.0 Ghz
1024 megs o ram at pc2100
Asus p4sgx-mx mobo
GIGABYTE geforce 6600gt AGP
60 gig ata 100 Hard drive
48X24X48 lite on Burner
DVD rom drive
t6_shadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-05, 10:36 PM   #2
Zelda_fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10,299
Default Re: gigabyte 6600gt issues

wrong forum

but while I'm here, I'd say that the problem was with DOTA. Does WarcraftIII normally freeze up or just when you use the DOTA mod?
Zelda_fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-05, 11:04 AM   #3
pnut_gallery
Der Wahnsinn
 
pnut_gallery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: South Africa
Posts: 234
Default Re: gigabyte 6600gt issues

What drivers are you using with your current setup?

I am running the AGP 6600GT from Gigabyte and there is no problems.
__________________
[Celeron D 346 - 3 GHz}{Asus P5P800-VM - i875 chipset}{Gigabyte 6600GT AGP}{1024 MB RAM}{120 GB Seagate HDD}{530 Watt Raidmax PSU - modular}{15-inch LCD] .
pnut_gallery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-05, 07:13 PM   #4
Gentle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Posts: 580
Default Re: gigabyte 6600gt issues

If this is an AGP card, make certain that your motherboard GART drivers for the AGP bus are installed correctly. This may require them to be uninstalled totally and reinstalled anew.

Can you look at your power supply sticker and tell us how many amps the +12v rail is listed for?

Gentle
Gentle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange RedHat 7.3 issues with A7N266-C nforceuser NVIDIA Linux 8 09-27-02 03:16 PM
Overclocking issues... mcortz_2000 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 5 09-16-02 03:41 PM
GigaByte GA-7VRXP Mulitiplier Problem DoinkyBottoms CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 2 08-25-02 06:35 PM
Is there a Microsoft patch for the refresh rate issues yet? Zarich NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 22 08-24-02 01:02 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.