Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-18-05, 04:09 AM   #1
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

Hi all,

got a problem with nfsmw, cant get it to run in SLI, what am i doing wrong?
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 06:43 AM   #2
rudedog
Not so Rude
 
rudedog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

I just checked my system to see if SLI was enabled while I've been having a blast with the demo and it was.

What drivers are you useing and I assume this is the full game? I don't have the full game so I can not comment on that.

Drivers and system in my sig
__________________
Not so Rude, Rudedog FPSadmin.com | twitter | Microsoft MVP 2009-2012 - Games for Windows
Main Box:Intel QX6850|Asus Formula Maximus|4GB(1GBx4) @ 1066|Evga 285GTX - 182.05|150Gig Raptor SATA|2x WD 250Gb SATA|2x Lite-on 1673S DVDRW-all|Pioneer
BDR-202|X-Fi Fatal1ty 2.07.0004|Logitec G7-setpoint 3.1.116|Ergodex DX1-firmware 1.1-driver1.3|Dell UltraSharp 2405FPW 24" LCD|PCPower and Cooling TurboCool 1000 SLI|Windows 7 Ultimate|Klipsch THX 5.1
Imac: Snow Leopard|27" screen|i7 2.93|12 GB|ATI HD 5750 1G|WD 1T SATA|2xWD 2T firewire 800|Sharing Dell 24"
Laptop: MBP|2.16|2GB ram|160drive
Laptop 2: MBP Unibody|2.66|4GB ram|320drive
Camera: D700 + MB-D10 + EN-EL3e + GP1|Nikon14-24 f2.8|nikon24-70 f2.8|nikon70-200 f2.8|nikon 50 f1.4|Sigma 150-500
Car: 2010 Dodge Challenger R/T Classic Plum Crazy Purl|6 Speed|Power roof|Super Track Pack|20" classic rims|Functional ram air hood
rudedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 08:50 AM   #3
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

I'm using the 81.94 drivers & i have the show load balancing thingy enabled to check when games are using sli, i know nfsmw is'nt using it because it shows no load balancing when running the game & also when i exit nfsmw only one of my gpu temps has risen, any thoughts or help greatly appreciated, i can run the game well on a single card but it's annoying the hell outta me
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 11:37 AM   #4
mussadek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Unhappy Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

me too , i have the same problem here T_T .
mussadek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 12:11 PM   #5
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

What SLI mode did you set it to in the profile? With the demo, AFR2 worked best for me but I'm now using AFR with the retail game. Hmm, I didn't try enabling the load balancer though to confirm it was working but when changing between AFR2 and AFR, my framerates did change. So, that would seem to indicate the SLI mode I choose is actually doing something.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 12:19 PM   #6
mussadek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

I have tried all the SLI setting AFR2 and AFR nothing happen
mussadek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 01:00 PM   #7
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

Are you running with vysnc on? If so, try turning it off and trying the load balancer again. I don't think the load balancer shows up when vsync is on (with some of the SLI modes anyway) so maybe that's the issue?

Edit: Although, I was just reading another thread where people were saying the game seems to run smoother when using SLI 8xAA so maybe the SLI performance modes aren't really working.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 01:08 PM   #8
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

Fixed it thanks, created a custom profile in SLI & all is well
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-18-05, 01:34 PM   #9
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

For more info :
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=60005
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 01:42 PM   #10
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade
Fixed it thanks, created a custom profile in SLI & all is well
Which SLI mode did you use?
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 01:52 PM   #11
mussadek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

No I am not running the game with Vysnc on. I have tried to disable the SLI to see the frame rate of the game with single card and I found I am getting the identical frame rate with SLI enabled, so weird???.

I think NVIDIA should release a profile in their driver like the others games, btw I am using 81.94 driver from NVIDIA
mussadek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-05, 02:10 PM   #12
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: NFS:MW SLI Problem---Help!

Are you using a custom profile that you created for it or just trying to set things globally? If you didn't notice, blade fixed his issue by creating a profile for the game. I'm using a custom one as well so if you're not doing that already, I'd give that a shot.

It takes some time for nvidia to include profiles for new games in the drivers but thankfully, it's not difficult to create your own. It does sometimes take a little experimenting to find the best mode or value though.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
680 GTX SLI + 560 Physx bench for those interested gerardfraser NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 2 06-20-12 04:34 AM
Nvidia GeForce 301.42 WHQL drivers DSC NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 5 05-29-12 10:12 PM
Post working out problem with 40.xx trying to work problem out, ONLY system specs b5fan NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 11 10-19-02 09:17 AM
nv30 problem rumor bob747b Rumor Mill 37 10-10-02 03:14 PM
Nvidia Go on laptop, black border within XFree86 problem raxip NVIDIA Linux 3 07-31-02 10:58 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.