Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-02-05, 11:05 PM   #1
bugmage
Registered User
 
bugmage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 512
Default does 6800gs have hdr? if so how do you turn it on?

does 6800gs have hdr? if so how do you turn it on?
__________________
Custom Lexan case|6x3 LED lights|DIY lcd|2 plasma tubes|2 metior lights|2 80gb sata2 deskstars raid 0|1 WD 250gb sata1| 8x dvd burner| Nvidia 7900gt KO|AMD 3800+ x2 240 x 10 per core|2 x 1gig sticks of kingsten value ram-2-3-2-7| onboard 6150 for quad moniter setup|DIY projector|watercooling : distilled water, mtc 40, antifreeze and listereen
bugmage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-05, 11:21 PM   #2
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: does 6800gs have hdr? if so how do you turn it on?

The 6800GS supports HDR. You need to find a game that supports HDR to be able to use it... FarCry, some HL2 maps, Splinter Cell... etc.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-05, 11:24 PM   #3
bugmage
Registered User
 
bugmage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 512
Default Re: does 6800gs have hdr? if so how do you turn it on?

will there be an option in video options to turn it on? and doesnt BF2 have it?
__________________
Custom Lexan case|6x3 LED lights|DIY lcd|2 plasma tubes|2 metior lights|2 80gb sata2 deskstars raid 0|1 WD 250gb sata1| 8x dvd burner| Nvidia 7900gt KO|AMD 3800+ x2 240 x 10 per core|2 x 1gig sticks of kingsten value ram-2-3-2-7| onboard 6150 for quad moniter setup|DIY projector|watercooling : distilled water, mtc 40, antifreeze and listereen
bugmage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-05, 11:27 PM   #4
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: does 6800gs have hdr? if so how do you turn it on?

BF2 does not support HDR.

And yea, most games that support HDR rendering have the option in the graphics settings... except for FarCry.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-05, 11:28 PM   #5
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default Re: does 6800gs have hdr? if so how do you turn it on?

Far Cry uses a command line option. HL2 has an option in the menu. Again, it depends on the game.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-05, 11:44 PM   #6
bugmage
Registered User
 
bugmage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 512
Default Re: does 6800gs have hdr? if so how do you turn it on?

ok thanks guys
__________________
Custom Lexan case|6x3 LED lights|DIY lcd|2 plasma tubes|2 metior lights|2 80gb sata2 deskstars raid 0|1 WD 250gb sata1| 8x dvd burner| Nvidia 7900gt KO|AMD 3800+ x2 240 x 10 per core|2 x 1gig sticks of kingsten value ram-2-3-2-7| onboard 6150 for quad moniter setup|DIY projector|watercooling : distilled water, mtc 40, antifreeze and listereen
bugmage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-05, 01:11 AM   #7
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: does 6800gs have hdr? if so how do you turn it on?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
BF2 does not support HDR.

And yea, most games that support HDR rendering have the option in the graphics settings... except for FarCry.

wasn't there a patch that crytek keeps promissing all the time. that supposed to add HDR in menu?

i heard about it somewhere, forgot where
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
295.53: Consoles turn blank (regression) blubb NVIDIA Linux 5 05-24-12 09:32 AM
Weekend Warrior Tools that Turn Your Garage Into a TechShop News Archived News Items 0 05-04-12 12:40 PM
Need help to get the X to work on my Acer TravelMate 630 knchee NVIDIA Linux 16 09-19-02 10:16 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.