Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > General Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-20-03, 06:41 PM   #1
The Analog Kid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 75
Send a message via ICQ to The Analog Kid Send a message via AIM to The Analog Kid
Default How do I make it so my win partitions...

are already mounted when I startup, instead of having to manually do it. This should have been implemented in Red Hat 8.0, but like many things that were haven't been.
__________________
Microsoft Palladium:Where will we let you go today?
The Analog Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-03, 07:32 PM   #2
netviper13
Treehugger
 
netviper13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 942
Default

Are they FAT32 or NTFS? If NTFS, have you enabled NTFS support?

I would suggest reading the tutorial here: http://linuxexperience.com/tutorials/redhatntfs.php

I could probably tell you how to do the mounting, but I'm sure they do a much better job (that tutorial is where I learned it).
netviper13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IS there a way to make games work on the CURRENT RT? Caleb NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 1 09-03-02 12:11 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.