Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-15-06, 11:52 PM   #13
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Well I got my DFI board

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allaahu_Akbar
CaptNKILL what voltage is your cpu running at? I can get mine to 2.9 but it needs a bit too much to be stable at those speeds.
Right now, while running prime, my Smarguardian program (came with the board) says 1.66-1.67. In the BIOS I think it said it should be 1.68.

The settings Im using are 1.500v vcore and 113% special voltage setting (whatever its called ).
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-06, 05:32 AM   #14
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,204
Default Re: Well I got my DFI board

Mine is on 1.450v but I only have a pathetic 324mhz overclock.
__________________
Core i5 2500K@ 4.5, KFA2 GTX 570, Gigabyte Z68, 8GB Corsair XMS 1600MHZ, Antec Truepower New 650w, Coolermaster Storm Sniper, 1TB Samsung F1, Yamakasi Catleap 27", Samsung 245B, Asus Xonar DG...blah blah blah
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-06, 11:43 AM   #15
Strahd
Registered User
 
Strahd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 395
Default Re: Well I got my DFI board

I do not consider a 324 Mhz OC pathetic. That's not bad at all, it might not be insane but it's not bad. Mine is only 350 Mhz and that's only because I do not want to pump more voltage then I already am. 1.6v on my proc is enough
__________________
Strahd
-Forgiveness is between you and God, it's my job to arrange the meeting!

My rig:
[size=1]Intel I7-950 with H70 (for now stock)
EVGA X58 Classified3 (141-GT-E770-A1)
2 X eVGA 450 GTS
CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
PC Power & Cooling Turbo-Cool 850W SSI PSU
CoolerMaster Half X Case
2 X Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 ST3250318AS 250GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s in raid 0
Dell 2405FPW Monitor
Logitech G15 Keyboard
World of Warcraft Cataclysm Mouse by Steelseries
QcK+ Steel mouse pad

Last edited by Strahd; 03-20-06 at 11:48 AM.
Strahd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-06, 12:23 PM   #16
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Well I got my DFI board

Yeah my 3000+ is still impressing the hell out of me. At this point, theres nothing worth upgrading to other than a dual core, and even that is very limited since most games dont take advantage of them. Sure it takes a lot of extra voltage, but man, this thing FLIES. 700Mhz overclock with stock cooling. Then I got my XP-90 and now it runs at 38C idle.

I was really impressed with my last overclocking CPU too (which im using right now on my work machine). That 1700+ XP hit 2.0 on air cooling, 633Mhz OC... I think it runs about 45C idle. Extremely stable though
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catan Junior brings serious board game strategy to tots News Archived News Items 0 05-28-12 02:20 PM
Looks like I'm buying a nForce2 board ATI LoVeR 9700 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 15 10-20-02 02:08 PM
Can a 7VTXE+(gigabyte) survive as a gamer board? ragejg CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 4 10-04-02 05:57 PM
GeForce4 owners: Please post your TV encoder and board information ScuzziOne NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 8 08-04-02 06:55 PM
GeForce4 Owners: Need your TV Encoder & Board Info... please! ScuzziOne NVIDIA Linux 1 08-01-02 04:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.