Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Old 04-05-06, 10:28 PM   #1
deadman_uk

Question Importing .fg files (FaceGen Modeller) into Oblivion?

Hi all, I'm new here and I don't actually have Oblivion on my PC. My 9800pro is damaged, causing major artifacts in 3d applications. I did manage to install Oblivion on my dads computer and it runs fine on medium detail. I ordered a 7900GT and new motherboard today so I should be able to play Oblivion in the next few weeks.

I am new to the Elder Scrolls series and love Oblivion. I noticed you can spend a lot of time creating your character at the start. I have a program installed called FaceGen Modeller 3.1.2 and I understand this program was used to create the faces in Oblivion... am I correct?

I have made many faces in FaceGen (purely for learning purposes) such as Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera and many random male faces I found on Google. I am quite impressed with FaceGen, it is really a clever peice of software. Now my question... I can save faces I created in FaceGen as .fg files but is it possible to import these into Oblivion? If so, how would I do this?

Thanks for reading and thanks for any help!
deadman_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-06, 12:05 AM   #2
OWA

Default Re: Importing .fg files (FaceGen Modeller) into Oblivion?

I don't know the answer but it would be cool if you can do that. If you find out you can do it, you'll have to post the faces you've collected. That would be fun to play around with.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-06, 08:21 AM   #3
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord

As of right now, you cannot import facegen files into Oblivion. The best you can do is compare the sliders and make them about the same. The sliders in both programs are almost exactly the same so I'm sure you can get them close. I'm sure in the future we will see some type of mod for this though.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote