Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-23-06, 12:26 PM   #1
hondaman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 39
Default Would someone PLEASE help! Connecting a 6600gt to a plasma TV

The native resolution for my plasma is 1366x768 and I have tried every single mode line on the internet and have had no luck. I am connecting the 6600gt to the plasma (50" panasonic) via the tongle (component) So far the best I can do is 1280x720.

Please, if anyone can help me, I would be so grateful!
hondaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-06, 01:52 PM   #2
pe1chl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: Would someone PLEASE help! Connecting a 6600gt to a plasma TV

- Make sure the TV can even do this. Many TVs cannot do 1:1 pixel mapping but can only scale wellknown HD resolutions to their display resolution.
- Use the VGA or DVI connection instead.
- Set the resolution to 1368x768 or 1360x768 instead of 1366x768.
pe1chl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung 51" 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV PN51D550C1F News Archived News Items 0 06-20-12 10:00 PM
Problem connecting Pioneer VSX-S300 to Nvidia Ion - flat panel scaling solves it? wild_oscar NVIDIA Linux 3 06-17-12 08:18 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.