Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-03-06, 04:50 PM   #313
cspencer
Registered User
 
cspencer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Question Re: ForceWare 91.28 -Win32/64- (drivers dated 5/18/06)

Hey, has anybody else done a boot time checkdisk, or a boot time defrag using Diskeeper with these drivers?

I seem to loose video just before the boot time activity, and get video it back at the "welcome" screen.

Probably just my setup, but I was curious and thought I would see.
__________________
OS: Windows XP Pro SP 2 [32bit]
CPU: Athlon 64 4000+ 2.41GHz
FAN: Cooler Master CPU Cooler [CK8-8JD2B-0L]
MB: MSI K8N SLI-FI [nForce 4 SLI (MS-7185)]
PSU: Enermax Whisper II 2.0 535W SLI
GPU: 2xEVGA 7800GT (256MB) SLI, ForceWare 91.28 Beta
AUD: Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
DSK: 500GB SATA 3.0Gb/s [2x250GB RAID 0]
MON: ViewSonic VX924 [19"]
cspencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-06, 03:35 AM   #314
Wolfhound
Moving to new home
 
Wolfhound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,358
Send a message via MSN to Wolfhound Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfhound
Default Re: ForceWare 91.28 -Win32/64- (drivers dated 5/18/06)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cspencer
Hey, has anybody else done a boot time checkdisk, or a boot time defrag using Diskeeper with these drivers?

I seem to loose video just before the boot time activity, and get video it back at the "welcome" screen.

Probably just my setup, but I was curious and thought I would see.

Same for me, it´s strange
__________________
Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 3,4 | 4Gigs (2x2) OCZ Reaper PC-8500 | Gigabyte P35-DS3R | Western Digital 500G Caviar SE16 SATA2 NCQ | Seagate160 Gig 7200.9 SATA NCQ | Maxtor 300Gig SATA NCQ | Asus Geforce 260GTX | Samsung Syncmaster 930BF 19'' | BeQuiet Straight Power 700W | Cooler Master CM690 |Windows Vista x64 SP2 |Windows XP SP3 [Deceased PSU, no money for new one, stucked with laptop and XBOX 360]

Macbook Pro 13': 4gigs | Core2 Duo 2,53Mhz | 250Gigs HDD |geforce 9400M| aluminium unibody | Mac OS X 10.6.2 Snow Leopard |gentoo Linux 2.631 kernel


Wolfhound´s Brute: http://wolfhound77.mybrute.com
Wolfhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-06, 05:26 AM   #315
radekhulan
 
radekhulan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Prague
Posts: 749
Default Re: ForceWare 91.28 -Win32/64- (drivers dated 5/18/06)

Strangely enough, using VMR9 render target for video does not work for me when I play WMV through ZoomPlayer (VMR7 works fine though), it has distorted colors. At the same time playing under VMR9 works fine for AVI files. Very strange.

Anyway, back to old and reliable 84.43.
__________________
[size=1][b]CPU:[/b] Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2GHz | [b]Memory:[/b] 4x2GB Patriot DDR2-800 | 4GB A-Data PD7 ReadyBoost USB | [b]Sound:[/b] X-Fi FPS
[b]Board:[/b] Asus Commando | [b]GPU: 8800GTX @ 650/1050[/b] | [b]HDD:[/b] 3x WD3200KS 320GB + 500GB | [b]Power:[/b] Fortron EPSILON 600W-GLN
[b]Mouse:[/b] Logitech G5 | [b]Kbd:[/b] Logitech G15 | [b]DVD:[/b] Plextor 130B + LITE-ON LH-18A1H | [b]LCD[/b] [b]24" HP2465 1920x1200[/b] | Vista Ultimate x64
My websites: [url=http://hulan.cz/en][b]HULAN.cz[/b][/url], [url=http://radekhulan.cz/][b]RADEKHULAN.cz[/b][/url], [url=http://hulan.info/][b]HULAN.info[/b][/url], [url=http://blogcms.com/][b]BLOGCMS.com[/b][/url], [url=http://www.megablog.cz/][b]MEGABLOG.cz[/b][/url] | [url=http://hulan.cz/temp/games.png][b]Games played[/b][/url] | [URL=http://hulan.cz/temp/sestava.png][B]CPU-Z[/B][/URL] -- [URL="http://radekhulan.cz/img/stacker-830/stacker-830-bocnice.jpg"][B]case foto[/B][/URL][/size]
radekhulan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-06, 07:38 AM   #316
squall_leonhart
*BANNED*
 
squall_leonhart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 398
Default Re: ForceWare 91.28 -Win32/64- (drivers dated 5/18/06)

VMR-9 is working perfectly, for everything that i use it for... mainly dvd shrink and media player with vmr-9 encoded media
squall_leonhart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-06, 09:13 PM   #317
Pandur
Norwegian lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 19
Default Re: ForceWare 91.28 -Win32/64- (drivers dated 5/18/06)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cspencer
Hey, has anybody else done a boot time checkdisk, or a boot time defrag using Diskeeper with these drivers?

I seem to loose video just before the boot time activity, and get video it back at the "welcome" screen.

Probably just my setup, but I was curious and thought I would see.
I got the same problem here. Every boot my screen turns off and then back on again. If I run a boot time defrag or scandisk my screens stays black until it's done.
Pandur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-06, 06:07 PM   #318
cspencer
Registered User
 
cspencer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default Re: ForceWare 91.28 -Win32/64- (drivers dated 5/18/06)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pandur
I got the same problem here. Every boot my screen turns off and then back on again. If I run a boot time defrag or scandisk my screens stays black until it's done.
Good to know it's not just me.
__________________
OS: Windows XP Pro SP 2 [32bit]
CPU: Athlon 64 4000+ 2.41GHz
FAN: Cooler Master CPU Cooler [CK8-8JD2B-0L]
MB: MSI K8N SLI-FI [nForce 4 SLI (MS-7185)]
PSU: Enermax Whisper II 2.0 535W SLI
GPU: 2xEVGA 7800GT (256MB) SLI, ForceWare 91.28 Beta
AUD: Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
DSK: 500GB SATA 3.0Gb/s [2x250GB RAID 0]
MON: ViewSonic VX924 [19"]
cspencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-06, 08:46 AM   #319
ezdriver
Registered User
 
ezdriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 10
Question Re: ForceWare 91.28 -Win32/64- (drivers dated 5/18/06)

Games such as FEAR, Doom 3, COD2, GTLegends and ToCA3 run great. One game that I noticed has problems with the 91.28's is Tiger Woods 3. I just built the SLI configuration on my computer, but before that with a single 7900 GT running on the 84.21's, the game ran very well and had great FPS. Then after installing a second 7900 GT and the 91.28's, the game is now running FPS' that are about half of what they were before. Jerky screen fly-by cameras, etc. make the game almost unplayable. I assume this is due to the drivers.

Another point: I have the SLI settings on "Auto" in Global Settings in the CP, and once that is done, when I go to an individual game I can not change the SLI mode (it's greyed-out). It would be nice to be able to set the mode to "Auto" in Global Settings and still be able to go to an individual game and modify that particular games SLI setting. Or is that already possible with a tweak? Thanks.

ez
__________________
Athlon 64 4000+(2.4GHz)
ASUS A8N32-SLI
2x BFG GeForce 7900 GT
2x 1GB Corsair XMS 3200
Audigy 2 ZS
Enermax 600W
Win XP

Last edited by ezdriver; 06-15-06 at 08:59 AM.
ezdriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-06, 08:47 AM   #320
Riptide
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 8,303
Default Re: ForceWare 91.28 -Win32/64- (drivers dated 5/18/06)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cspencer
Good to know it's not just me.
Same here. Noticed this last night. If I schedule a scandisk and then reboot the screen stays black until the scandisk finishes and resets the system.

WTF

BTW this is with 91.31.
Riptide is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radeon 9700 not all that? sancheuz Other Desktop Graphics Cards 200 10-12-02 09:31 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.