Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-06, 02:49 PM   #37
shungokusatsu
Crysis Ready
 
shungokusatsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to shungokusatsu
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
My new OC is in my sig
How's the gpu temps with those new speeds?
__________________
C2E QX9650
Zalman CNPS 9700 NT 110mm
EVGA nForce 780i
4 GB CORSAIR Dominator 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1250 (PC2 10000)
3X EVGA 8800 GTX Ultra Superclocked SLI
2X WD Raptor X 150GB SATA 10,000 rpm 16MB Cache Raid 0
Creative Labs Inspire T7900 7.1 surround sound
PC Power and Cooling T12W 1200 watts
Thermaltake Black Kandalf Case
Dell 3007 WFP XHD 30"
shungokusatsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-06, 09:43 PM   #38
Tikiman44
Registered User
 
Tikiman44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Well when I set the optimal on my card it goes straight to 568/755!!! O HAPPY DAY!!! CALL OF DUTY 2 RUNS LICKETY SPLIT!!! HAHA!

Half-Life 2 Episode One runs great until the overclock crashes it.

Tikiman44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-06, 11:22 AM   #39
nippyjun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 489
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tikiman44
Well when I set the optimal on my card it goes straight to 568/755!!! O HAPPY DAY!!! CALL OF DUTY 2 RUNS LICKETY SPLIT!!! HAHA!

Half-Life 2 Episode One runs great until the overclock crashes it.


On the new control panel i don't have "detect optimal frequncy". I have to revert back to the old control panel. Is this normal?

Also, i have my 7950 up to 570/750 so far.

And, for those of you with quad setups, what did you have to do to get fear or any other game to work in quad mode? Did you just have to enable quad sli? or did you have to do something else?

Last edited by nippyjun; 06-13-06 at 01:12 PM.
nippyjun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-06, 01:41 AM   #40
shungokusatsu
Crysis Ready
 
shungokusatsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to shungokusatsu
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by nippyjun
On the new control panel i don't have "detect optimal frequncy". I have to revert back to the old control panel. Is this normal?

Also, i have my 7950 up to 570/750 so far.

And, for those of you with quad setups, what did you have to do to get fear or any other game to work in quad mode? Did you just have to enable quad sli? or did you have to do something else?
Yes all you have to do is enable Quad SLI, majority of users are using the 91.31s. FEAR right now sees significant performance increases with Quad. As for the optimal frequency, you might need coolbits for that.
__________________
C2E QX9650
Zalman CNPS 9700 NT 110mm
EVGA nForce 780i
4 GB CORSAIR Dominator 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1250 (PC2 10000)
3X EVGA 8800 GTX Ultra Superclocked SLI
2X WD Raptor X 150GB SATA 10,000 rpm 16MB Cache Raid 0
Creative Labs Inspire T7900 7.1 surround sound
PC Power and Cooling T12W 1200 watts
Thermaltake Black Kandalf Case
Dell 3007 WFP XHD 30"
shungokusatsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-06, 05:34 AM   #41
Jarodd
USA addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: France / USA
Posts: 48
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

anyone have an Asus card ? I guess they are all almost the same ?
__________________
Jarod



[ASUS] Crosshair [AMD] Athlon 64 X2 6000+ [Corsair] PC6400 DDR2 (2x1024Mo)
[Asus] GeForce 7950 GX2 [Western Digital] Raptor - 74 Go x2 [Seagate] Barracuda 7200.9 SATA - 250
[ViewSonic]
VP2030b [Antec] P180 [Plextor] PX-760A [LC Power] SG550 Silent Giant [Linksys] WMP54G



"I think Peter Moore is exactly right," Harrison said. "I think Nintendo will be the second system consumers purchase after PlayStation 3." (2006-05-14)
Jarodd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-06, 10:42 AM   #42
nippyjun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 489
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by shungokusatsu
Yes all you have to do is enable Quad SLI, majority of users are using the 91.31s. FEAR right now sees significant performance increases with Quad. As for the optimal frequency, you might need coolbits for that.
I do have coolbits enabled but there still isn't a "detect optimal frequency" in the new control panel, only the old one.

I wonder if i has something to do with installing nTune?
nippyjun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-06, 10:57 AM   #43
shungokusatsu
Crysis Ready
 
shungokusatsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to shungokusatsu
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by nippyjun
I do have coolbits enabled but there still isn't a "detect optimal frequency" in the new control panel, only the old one.

I wonder if i has something to do with installing nTune?
It looks like this i nthe new CP:

__________________
C2E QX9650
Zalman CNPS 9700 NT 110mm
EVGA nForce 780i
4 GB CORSAIR Dominator 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1250 (PC2 10000)
3X EVGA 8800 GTX Ultra Superclocked SLI
2X WD Raptor X 150GB SATA 10,000 rpm 16MB Cache Raid 0
Creative Labs Inspire T7900 7.1 surround sound
PC Power and Cooling T12W 1200 watts
Thermaltake Black Kandalf Case
Dell 3007 WFP XHD 30"
shungokusatsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-06, 11:09 AM   #44
nippyjun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 489
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by shungokusatsu
It looks like this i nthe new CP:


Mine looks like that but doesn't have the Automatic Overclocking line or the Find Optimal or Always Run Fan at Highest Speed or Only use these settings until i restart my computer.

Mine does have the Gpu Fan settings section below the Gpu clock settings section.

For some reason my 91.31's are showing different stuff. This is with the coolbits enabled. Also in my classic control panel there isn't a gpu temperature settings section.

Weird!
nippyjun is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-14-06, 11:13 AM   #45
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by nippyjun
Mine looks like that but doesn't have the Automatic Overclocking line or the Find Optimal or Always Run Fan at Highest Speed or Only use these settings until i restart my computer.

Mine does have the Gpu Fan settings section below the Gpu clock settings section.

For some reason my 91.31's are showing different stuff. This is with the coolbits enabled. Also in my classic control panel there isn't a gpu temperature settings section.

Weird!
I don't have the temperature section in the classic CP either.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-06, 11:18 AM   #46
shungokusatsu
Crysis Ready
 
shungokusatsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to shungokusatsu
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Very strange, most users here have both optimal settigns, and temp gpu in classic cp. What version forceware drivers are you using?
__________________
C2E QX9650
Zalman CNPS 9700 NT 110mm
EVGA nForce 780i
4 GB CORSAIR Dominator 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1250 (PC2 10000)
3X EVGA 8800 GTX Ultra Superclocked SLI
2X WD Raptor X 150GB SATA 10,000 rpm 16MB Cache Raid 0
Creative Labs Inspire T7900 7.1 surround sound
PC Power and Cooling T12W 1200 watts
Thermaltake Black Kandalf Case
Dell 3007 WFP XHD 30"
shungokusatsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-06, 11:19 AM   #47
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

weird... I have the temp sensor in the old control panel, as well as the new.

Hope you guys can get used to the new control panel, NV is going to scrap the old one.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-06, 11:24 AM   #48
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Please post your 7950 overclocks here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
weird... I have the temp sensor in the old control panel, as well as the new.

Hope you guys can get used to the new control panel, NV is going to scrap the old one.
Do you know when?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Daily Deal - Post Apocalyptic Mayhem, 75% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 06-21-12 07:20 PM
Post working out problem with 40.xx trying to work problem out, ONLY system specs b5fan NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 11 10-19-02 09:17 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.