Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-13-03, 04:52 PM   #13
The Baron
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Moz 1.3b is out.

Phoenix Win32 nightlies have been excellent (at least for me).
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-03, 08:56 AM   #14
|JuiceZ|
Registered User
 
|JuiceZ|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Louisville
Posts: 3,286
Send a message via Skype™ to |JuiceZ|
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The Baron
Moz 1.3b is out.

Phoenix Win32 nightlies have been excellent (at least for me).
I'll have to grab the latest one then cause .5 is riddled with bugs and getting adgrevating with random lock ups. btw, has javascript support improved?

And Sat I think I ran across an extension that allows phoenix to identify itself as another browser, cant remember what it was called though.
__________________
primary MBP Core i5 2010 | HR | OCZ 120GB SSD
gaming Core i5-2500K @ 4.1GHz w/ CM Hyper212+ | MSI N560GTX-Ti TF II/OC | MSI P67A-GD55 | Silverstone FT02 | X360 250GB + Kinect
htpc IONITX-A-U | 2GB | M350 | XBMC Linux | SABnzbd, sickbeard, couchpotato | NAS Synology DS411J | 4TB
hometheater KURO PDP-5020 | Marantz SR6005 | Definitive BP7001s, CLR3000, BPVXPs
|JuiceZ| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-03, 10:08 AM   #15
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by |JuiceZ|
And Sat I think I ran across an extension that allows phoenix to identify itself as another browser, cant remember what it was called though.
I don't think that's going to work because I tried Opera (which can identify itself as IE 5) and that didn't work. But if you could find the extension, I'd be more than willing to try it.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-03, 12:55 PM   #16
Starscream
Decepticook
 
Starscream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 1,005
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by saturnotaku
I don't think that's going to work because I tried Opera (which can identify itself as IE 5) and that didn't work. But if you could find the extension, I'd be more than willing to try it.
I just posted a message on ********* with Opera without any problems.

http://www.*********.com/cgi-bin/yab...num=1045679482

What version of Opera were you using? I'm using 7.01.
__________________
Maybe tomorrow I'll wanna settle down, until tomorrow I'll just keep moving on...

Last edited by Starscream; 02-19-03 at 01:34 PM.
Starscream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-03, 01:34 PM   #17
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

The forum system's not the problem, it's the news posting engine. YaBB works great on all browsers.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$1,221.99 - HP Pavilion HPE Phoenix HPE h9-1150 (QW790AA#ABA) Desktop PC Intel Core i News GeForce GTX 550 Ti 0 06-19-12 01:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.