Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-01-06, 07:47 PM   #85
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: titan quest?

OMFG! Just a heads up for all SLi users with the 91.33 Drivers (could be others aswell), I just found out that the game was running in SFR when it was suppose to be running in AFR.

This is because in the profile it has "titanquest.exe" and "titanquestdemo.exe" as the executables to look up but the actual executable is "Titans Quest.exe". What a dumb move by Nvidia...

HAHAHA

I get a constant 50+ frame rate now! No more 28FPS in certain areas...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-06, 08:23 PM   #86
leafo
Registered User
 
leafo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 79
Default Re: titan quest?

Had my second crash+corrupt save in the same spot. I think I am just going to stay out of that cave, the quest rewards are not that good anyway!
leafo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-06, 08:53 PM   #87
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: titan quest?

But loot from chests, chest locations and drops are all randomized...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-06, 11:08 PM   #88
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: titan quest?

man this game rocks... level 14
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-06, 01:30 AM   #89
LurkerLito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,550
Default Re: titan quest?

Level 18 here. I think there might be a memory leak of some type in the game. I haven't had any game save corruption but I have had 2 crash to desktops and 1 lockup on exit (but that might have been my fault I alt-tabbed out a few times during the game so that might have caused it). But both CTDs happened after playing 5+ hours straight.
LurkerLito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-06, 01:42 AM   #90
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: titan quest?

i had my first crash, caused by ntdll.dll, in some ruins killing some skeleton prince
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-06, 07:15 AM   #91
leafo
Registered User
 
leafo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 79
Default Re: titan quest?

This is good, I hate how there is no autosort in the inventory. Also the backup saves should be nice.
leafo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-06, 07:16 AM   #92
Shocky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 986
Default Re: titan quest?

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter
First TQ Patch on July 5th:
They need to resolve the crashing issues before they start messing with minor things like the inventory..
Shocky is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-02-06, 07:18 AM   #93
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: titan quest?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shocky
They need to resolve the crashing issues before they start messing with minor things like the inventory..
Seems like majority of the people complaining about constant crashing are people using NOCD cracks...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-06, 07:36 AM   #94
Shocky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 986
Default Re: titan quest?

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS|
Seems like majority of the people complaining about constant crashing are people using NOCD cracks...
I'm not using a nocd crack !!!

Its even crashing on my other rig which also has an nvidia card... 7800GTX, using 7950 GX2 on this rig.
Shocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-06, 08:24 AM   #95
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: titan quest?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shocky
I'm not using a nocd crack !!!

Its even crashing on my other rig which also has an nvidia card... 7800GTX, using 7950 GX2 on this rig.
Then your the lucky person... Last night I put 4 hours into it without a problem (and better performance once I found the SLi Issue).
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-06, 08:51 AM   #96
Shocky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 986
Default Re: titan quest?

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS|
Then your the lucky person... Last night I put 4 hours into it without a problem (and better performance once I found the SLi Issue).
What SLI issue?
Shocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saturday Crapshoot: Quest For Glory 4 1/2 News Gaming Headlines 0 06-09-12 11:10 AM
Daily Deal - Space Quest Collection, 75% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 05-30-12 02:40 PM
Video: Titan Supercomputer Session Showcases Science on GPUs News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 12:20 PM
Titan Supercomputer Session Showcases Science on GPUs News Archived News Items 0 05-16-12 03:30 AM
So I Want To Be A Hero! Quest For Glory I to V On GOG News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 09:28 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.