Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-19-06, 09:09 PM   #1
central
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Default 2 tft 2 workspaces how ?

hy ,
I ve tried to setup my 2 tfts using one workspace for each tft,
but all my tries end with one big desktop over 2 tfts ):
i ve attached my xorg.conf

how to setup my xorg.conf ?

greetings

central
Attached Files
File Type: txt xorg.txt (4.4 KB, 142 views)
central is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-06, 04:20 AM   #2
pe1chl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: 2 tft 2 workspaces how ?

It doesn't look so bad, I am confused at why it would not work.
I use a similar setup and I get two screens.

Does nvidia-settings show a separate hostname:0.0 and hostname:0.1 screen?
Maybe you have the correct configuration at X server level, but your window manager is trying to fool you.

I use KDE and what I get is two separate screens each with their own taskbar, icons, etc.
pe1chl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-06, 06:47 AM   #3
Bastien59
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lille
Posts: 15
Default Re: 2 tft 2 workspaces how ?

Section "ServerFlags"
Option "Xinerama" "1"
EndSection

--> i think it should be 0
Bastien59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Post your LCD experiences Typedef Enum General Hardware 70 01-31-03 11:19 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.