Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-25-06, 01:53 PM   #1
bkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Default Memory footprint for Quadro FX1400

Is it possible to reduce the xorg memory footprint so that I can get
FSAA (even 2ss) on a TwinView Quadro FX 1400 running 32bpp @1600x1200?

I understand the FX1400 has 128MB and it would be interesting to know how
its memory is allocated.

If I run a single display or a reduced resolution it does work.

Thanks,
Bob
bkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-06, 03:05 PM   #2
bkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: Memory footprint for Quadro FX1400

It turns out that the WindowsXP driver does support FSAA with both displays enabled. Anyway to get Linux to do so?

Thanks,
Bob
bkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GPU memory consumption, back buffer, Quadro tdsussman NVIDIA Linux 5 08-14-12 09:14 PM
Video: For HPC Energy Efficiency, Samsung 20-nm Memory Fab Makes a Difference News Archived News Items 0 06-26-12 06:00 AM
Measuring card memory usage peter_ga NVIDIA Linux 0 05-24-12 08:07 PM
new memory tech QBM (Quad band memory) sebazve Rumor Mill 9 09-24-02 09:38 PM
Best DDR Memory... pelly General Hardware 10 09-01-02 04:17 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.