Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-11-06, 02:13 AM   #1
rabbitdokie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver

First, I use "nvidia" driver, init 5, I got a blank screen with a "beep"(my computer beep...). I push "Ctrl+Alt+F1", ps axf, all things like OK...

When I use "vesa" driver, I can run "init 5" go to normal X and write this message down...

My computer:
Intel Core 2 Duo 6300 CPU (1.86GHz)
Intel DP965LT Mainboard
Kingston 2x512 DDR 533
nVidia 7600GS
Fedora Core 6 with xorg-x11-server-sdk, pkgconfig and kernel-devel
Attached Files
File Type: gz nvidia-bug-report.log.gz (23.9 KB, 108 views)
rabbitdokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-06, 11:49 AM   #2
netllama
NVIDIA Corporation
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8,763
Default Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver

According to your bug report, X is running at 1280x1024 on your CRT. Are you trying to use the CRT or DFP?

Thanks,
Lonni
netllama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 10:52 PM   #3
rabbitdokie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver

Yes, in my xorg.0.log, X is running very well, but my monitor go to "NO SIGNAL" mode, I got a black screen...

My monitor is SONY SDM S95FR, a 19" LCD Monitor. I use a DVI line connect 7900GS first DVI port to monitor DVI port.

Do I need use a "DVI to vga convertor" take DVI port to a VGA port and use a VGA line connect this port to my monitor VGA port?

sorry about my pool English...
rabbitdokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 10:53 PM   #4
netllama
NVIDIA Corporation
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8,763
Default Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver

If you want to use the DFP, you need to add the following option to xorg.conf:
Option "UseDisplayDevice" "DFP"

Thanks,
Lonni
netllama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 11:11 PM   #5
rabbitdokie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver

It is working!!! I can see nVidia logo and normal X screen.

Where can I find the option list? In the source code?
rabbitdokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 11:14 PM   #6
netllama
NVIDIA Corporation
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8,763
Default Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver

Its documented in the driver README.
netllama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 11:17 PM   #7
rabbitdokie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: My monitor go to "No Signal" mode when I use FC6 with 9629 driver

Thank you very much!!!
rabbitdokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
320.17 can't detect video modes on Lenovo laptop tadawson NVIDIA Linux 13 07-14-12 01:40 AM
nvidia + 2.4.19 gentoo = messed up ulukay NVIDIA Linux 18 11-01-02 11:58 PM
Error messages... HELP!!!! Imperito NVIDIA Linux 3 09-24-02 10:46 PM
Nvidia GF4 MX 440 + Mandrake tomchristopher NVIDIA Linux 3 08-18-02 09:42 AM
nVidia drivers + Red Hat Linux 7.3 Error404 NVIDIA Linux 17 08-16-02 11:34 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.