Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-24-06, 02:44 PM   #1
Marvel_us
FOOL!
 
Marvel_us's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 3,754
Default New GT HD Screens

Remember this is NOT GT 5. It's more like a polished GT4.

The lighting looks amazing. There are some obvious things that need work like car decal textures for one.




Check out the others:
http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l74/wotter/gthd2.jpg
http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l74/wotter/gthd3.jpg
http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l74/wotter/gthd4.jpg
http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l74/wotter/gthd5.jpg
http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l74/wotter/gthd6.jpg
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Q6600 QUAD|| Gigabyte P35-DS3L ||XFX 7900GTX|| G.Skill 6GB PC2-6400 || OCZ Agility 60GB SSD || WD 320GB + WD Green 1TB HDD || Samsung 20" LCD || CoolMax 650W PSU ||

60gb PS3 Owner
PSNid: Marvel_us
Marvel_us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 02:51 PM   #2
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

I bought the PS2 for GT3.... Thats the only game i ever bought for it.

Looks like I might do the same for PS3....


nah... still not worth $600
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 03:12 PM   #3
MustangSVT
Stop looking at me
 
MustangSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,602
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

Well I'll be buying the PS3 for GT:HD alone. All the other games will be just bonus. You know why it's worth $500/$600?

I have a nice chassis setup with the GT4 wheel and I also have the new Logitech G25 wheel. Assuming at least one of these 2 will work with GT:HD (hopefully!! ), I *have* to get GT:HD.
__________________
1. Q6600 @ 3.2, ASUS P5Q Pro Turbo, Powercolor HD 4890 CrossFire, 4GB Mushkin DDR2-1066, 3x 24" LCD, Matrox TripleHead2Go, Audigy 2 ZS

2. Q9550 @ 3.7, ASUS P5K, Galaxy 8800GT G92, 2GB Mushkin DDR2-1066, Samsung 710N + Samsung 205BW, Audigy 2 + SB Live! 5.1 (hooked up together, really), dad's comp

3. XP-M 2500+ @ 205x11.5, Gigabyte nForce2-400, GeForce4 Ti4200, 2x512MB OCZ DDR-400 "Premier", oldie
MustangSVT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 03:43 PM   #4
Tyr-Sog
goS-ryT
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Royal Oak, Michigan
Posts: 931
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

Isn't this the game that is going to cost $500 after all is said and done?
__________________
Asus G74sx-Republic of Gamer Laptop
3dmark06 16,128(stock)
Tyr-Sog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 04:25 PM   #5
AdmiralHalsey..
Hands Across The Sky...
 
AdmiralHalsey..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Hell, otherwise known as Illinois
Posts: 280
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

Jesus that screen looks amazing...
__________________
Opty 165@2.5ghz, 2GB DDR, 7900GT@656/1942mhz, Asus A8NSLI, Audigy 2 ZS ...beaker
AdmiralHalsey.. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 04:31 PM   #6
stjuart
Registered User
 
stjuart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 536
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

why do i feel like that first pic is in photo mode and not really in game.
stjuart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 05:19 PM   #7
Mathesar
Registered User
 
Mathesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 347
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by stjuart
why do i feel like that first pic is in photo mode and not really in game.
Yea its pretty obvious that its photo mode from the camera angle etc.
__________________
Antec TX 1050B Case w/ Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750W PSU
Intel i7 920 @ 3.36ghz (Stock Intel cooler, for now)
Gigabyte EX58-UD3R (rev 1.6)
6 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1600 (3 x 2GB / Triple channel)
EVGA GTX 480 + EVGA GTX 260 Superclocked (PhysX)
Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic / Logitech Z5500's
Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro headphones + Go-Vibe V4 amp
2.4TB Total HDD / Win 7 64bit Ultimate
Samsung PX2370 LED TN & Samsung 2333T PVA
Pioneer Kuro 5080HD Plasma.
Mathesar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 08:04 PM   #8
mrrolf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NorCal
Posts: 165
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

I wish they wouldn't work on GT:HD, and start working on GT5.
mrrolf is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-24-06, 08:17 PM   #9
Marvel_us
FOOL!
 
Marvel_us's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 3,754
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

That's what they are doing though. Playing around with the new architecture and learning while doing GT: HD.
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Q6600 QUAD|| Gigabyte P35-DS3L ||XFX 7900GTX|| G.Skill 6GB PC2-6400 || OCZ Agility 60GB SSD || WD 320GB + WD Green 1TB HDD || Samsung 20" LCD || CoolMax 650W PSU ||

60gb PS3 Owner
PSNid: Marvel_us
Marvel_us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 08:23 PM   #10
sytaylor
Cerebral Barbarian
 
sytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygerwoody
I bought the PS2 for GT3.... Thats the only game i ever bought for it.

Looks like I might do the same for PS3....


nah... still not worth $600
Bingo, and likewise on all counts. If it *does* look something close to this good though, even just on replays... then it will shift systems
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Pro Q6600 @ 3.42GHz | Abit IP35 Pro | GeIL 4GB DDR2
Gainward BLISS GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB 770/1920/1070
Creative Audigy 2ZS on Logitech Z-680s
Yuraku 24" Widescreen monitor

It saddens me that I need the following to post here:

Disclaimer: Any views expressed in the above post under the psuedonym "sytaylor" are entirely subjective and do not reflect the views of any business, company or entity associated with Simon Taylor. The use, copying of or editing of any materials within this post for professional purposes without written permission is stricly prohibitted under the UK Right of Privacy as provided in the Human Rights Act 1998 and the European Convention on Human Rights: Article 10 ECHR. Any attempt to use the information herin shall be subject to the Data Protection Act and Freedom of Information act, with damages being saught for defamation. This disclaimer applies to all text, images or media on this domain.

You have been warned.
My Blog
sytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 08:24 PM   #11
sytaylor
Cerebral Barbarian
 
sytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

Side note, have you noticed that besides the ailiasing the shot looks uber real... except the car looks plastic? Its like its a fake car, or plastic shell.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Pro Q6600 @ 3.42GHz | Abit IP35 Pro | GeIL 4GB DDR2
Gainward BLISS GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB 770/1920/1070
Creative Audigy 2ZS on Logitech Z-680s
Yuraku 24" Widescreen monitor

It saddens me that I need the following to post here:

Disclaimer: Any views expressed in the above post under the psuedonym "sytaylor" are entirely subjective and do not reflect the views of any business, company or entity associated with Simon Taylor. The use, copying of or editing of any materials within this post for professional purposes without written permission is stricly prohibitted under the UK Right of Privacy as provided in the Human Rights Act 1998 and the European Convention on Human Rights: Article 10 ECHR. Any attempt to use the information herin shall be subject to the Data Protection Act and Freedom of Information act, with damages being saught for defamation. This disclaimer applies to all text, images or media on this domain.

You have been warned.
My Blog
sytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-06, 10:10 PM   #12
RAY16
Defenestration Specialist
 
RAY16's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Land of a Thousand Suns
Posts: 1,039
Default Re: New GT HD Screens

Is it just me, or are the tail lights not modeled out? Looks like it's just a texture to me...O_o
__________________
| Xbox/Games for Windows LIVE: NeoHumanity | Steam: RAY16 |
| Random Textual Nonsense | Random Visual Stimuli | Twitch.tv Stream |
RAY16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3M Unveils 20x and 40x Multi-Touch Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 07:00 AM
(Gamers Hell) Assassin's Creed III New E3 2012 Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 06:30 AM
Got driver running but Xfree shows only weird screens silamael NVIDIA Linux 2 09-25-02 02:43 AM
no screens found + BusID ?? orion NVIDIA Linux 2 08-24-02 09:34 AM
Worked fine before, now getting "no screens found" HansBoldt NVIDIA Linux 3 08-22-02 07:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.