Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-10-06, 09:12 PM   #1
Johnmax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Default Rainbow Six Vegas Feedback Thread

***************
edited by jAkUp
Post feedback and impressions here!
Also, the game does not support widescreen resolutions out of the box, click here for the widescreen hack.
***************


Good game, compared with GRAW







Johnmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 09:36 PM   #2
K-1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 584
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

!!! so AA DOES work!
K-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 09:40 PM   #3
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

why is it so ****ing yellow/orange
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 09:40 PM   #4
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

How did you get AA to work?
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 09:45 PM   #5
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qlitchford
How did you get AA to work?
What he said^^^^?
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 09:48 PM   #6
Banko
Red Pepper Vodka
 
Banko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,155
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

I don't think he did, he probably resized it with photoshop which adds the effect.

But then again maybe he did.
__________________
Work/Gaming PC:
Lian-Li PC-80
Intel Core i7 860 @ 3.53
MSI P55-GD80
G.Skill DDR3-1600 8gb 4x2gb
Asus DRW-1814BLT SATA
ATi Radeon 5870
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Windows 7 Ultimate

HTPC/Second Gaming PC:
Gigabyte GA-EP45-DQ6
Intel Q6600 @ 2.8
G.Skill DDR2 4gb 2x2gb
NVidia 8800GTX
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Banko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 10:06 PM   #7
LycosV
Registered User
 
LycosV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 888
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Why does Vegas look like Ghost Recon's Mexico?
LycosV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 10:14 PM   #8
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by LycosV
Why does Vegas look like Ghost Recon's Mexico?
Because the game doesn't start out in Vegas.
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-10-06, 10:36 PM   #9
Johnmax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

resize can be easily seen from the size of fraps number on the upleft screen corner. did u see any resize of fraps number?
Johnmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 10:38 PM   #10
Banko
Red Pepper Vodka
 
Banko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,155
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

So you are telling me that you run this at 1024x768
__________________
Work/Gaming PC:
Lian-Li PC-80
Intel Core i7 860 @ 3.53
MSI P55-GD80
G.Skill DDR3-1600 8gb 4x2gb
Asus DRW-1814BLT SATA
ATi Radeon 5870
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Windows 7 Ultimate

HTPC/Second Gaming PC:
Gigabyte GA-EP45-DQ6
Intel Q6600 @ 2.8
G.Skill DDR2 4gb 2x2gb
NVidia 8800GTX
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Banko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 10:38 PM   #11
Johnmax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qlitchford
How did you get AA to work?
old chuck did work on vegas
Johnmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 10:40 PM   #12
Johnmax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Banko
So you are telling me that you run this at 1024x768
yes, X1900GT, 8xPCIE, 1204x768, 4xAA and AI set in CCC.
Johnmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.