Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-10-06, 11:45 PM   #13
Nitz Walsh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 622
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnmax
yes, X1900GT, 8xPCIE, 1204x768, 4xAA and AI set in CCC.
X1900GT, not XT? 1024x768 I assume you mean. That's actually damn good performance for that res with HDR + AA on if you really only have a 1900GT - I wonder what's up with the 8800GTX performance?
Nitz Walsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 12:42 AM   #14
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

I'm really starting to regret buying my 8800 GTX and selling my x1900xt...
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 12:56 AM   #15
Roadhog
Resident Alien
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qlitchford
I'm really starting to regret buying my 8800 GTX and selling my x1900xt...
tehehe.
Roadhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 01:36 AM   #16
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qlitchford
I'm really starting to regret buying my 8800 GTX and selling my x1900xt...
Don't know why you would- I'm loving my two 8800GTSs. I'm playing FEAR with 100% everything in game maxed (with SS off due to AA being on) and it never becomes unplayable. I'd assume an 8800GTX would perform similarly at the same settings.

Anyhow, originally I was thinking of not getting this game- but I just might now.

Those screenshots are impressive, but the character's skin doesn't seem all that realistic to me. Might just be me though, not sure.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 02:45 AM   #17
ynnek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,364
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Hmm. First SCDA runs better on ATI, and now apparently R6 Vegas.. I hope someone (Ubi or Nvidia) figures out whats going on..
ynnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 04:06 AM   #18
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Well the 360 gpu is ATI and both of those games are pretty much straight ports.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 07:05 AM   #19
PeterJensen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

game runs like ass on my rig....
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 08:36 AM   #20
ENU291
Die spammer!! DIE!!!
 
ENU291's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 2,312
Send a message via AIM to ENU291 Send a message via Yahoo to ENU291
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterJensen
game runs like ass on my rig....
OMG! your rig is top of the line!!! I'm lovin my Xbox360 more and more lately...
__________________
EVGA 8800GTX; Asus MSN-SLI Deluxe mobo; Athlon X2 5200+(225X13/2.93GHZ); Corsair XMS TWIN2X (1024X4); WD Raptor 150GB HD; MAXTOR 500GB HD; CL X-Fi XtremeGamer; Xbox360 HD-DVD; Plextor 18X DVD-RW/+RW; Dell 2707WFP

Registered Linux User # 444118 Xbox360 GamerTag: StryderXx PSN ID: StryderXx


Quote:
Originally Posted by nVJoe
Gamers are the most unhappy and miserable consumer group I know of. Just sit back, relax and have fun.
ENU291 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-11-06, 08:42 AM   #21
PeterJensen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ENU291
OMG! your rig is top of the line!!! I'm lovin my Xbox360 more and more lately...
Well i dont blame my rig i blame Nvidia for the crappy drivers and UBI for the bad game code. I also love my x360
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 09:06 AM   #22
Marvel_us
FOOL!
 
Marvel_us's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 3,754
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Something told me this would be another Splinter Cell: DA. Hopefully the issues get resolved.
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Q6600 QUAD|| Gigabyte P35-DS3L ||XFX 7900GTX|| G.Skill 6GB PC2-6400 || OCZ Agility 60GB SSD || WD 320GB + WD Green 1TB HDD || Samsung 20" LCD || CoolMax 650W PSU ||

60gb PS3 Owner
PSNid: Marvel_us
Marvel_us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 09:21 AM   #23
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0
is this also true in GRAW PC?
No. FSAA does not work at all in GRAW period; ATI, nVidia or otherwise.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 09:27 AM   #24
niwei_123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

By using X1900XTX, I can get FSAA in this game ,HaHaHaHa......

NV

Last edited by niwei_123; 12-11-06 at 10:05 AM.
niwei_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 11:45 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 12:38 PM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 07:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.