Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-11-06, 01:52 PM   #37
PeterJensen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Take a look in BaseEngine.ini in the Engine\Config dir....



Quote:
[D3DDrv.D3DRenderDevice]
UseTrilinear=True
LevelOfAnisotropy=4
UseStaticLighting=True
ShadowBufferResolution=1024
MaxShadowResolution=1020
MinShadowResolution=64
ShadowResolutionScale=2.0
BlurBufferResolutionDivisor=3
DisableShaderModel3=True <---cant be right?
DisableMultiLightPath=True
DisablePrecaching=False
DisableOcclusion=False
bEnableFastShaderCaching=True
MaxTranslucencyLayers=0
ShaderPath=..\Engine\Shaders
AdapterNumber=-1
Gamma=2.2
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 01:57 PM   #38
Johnmax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterJensen
Take a look in BaseEngine.ini in the Engine\Config dir....
buddy, you don't pay attention to the modified date of files?
Johnmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 02:08 PM   #39
Johnmax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

below is my ini in KellerEngine.ini

[D3DDrv.D3DRenderDevice]
UseTrilinear=True
LevelOfAnisotropy=4
UseStaticLighting=True
ShadowBufferResolution=1024
MaxShadowResolution=1020
MinShadowResolution=64
ShadowResolutionScale=2.0
BlurBufferResolutionDivisor=3
DisableShaderModel3=False
DisableMultiLightPath=True
DisablePrecaching=False
DisableOcclusion=False
bEnableFastShaderCaching=True
MaxTranslucencyLayers=0
ShaderPath=..\Engine\Shaders
AdapterNumber=-1
Gamma=1.800000
BlurNightVision=0.4
BlurHeatVision=0.7
Johnmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 02:18 PM   #40
tacos4me
 
tacos4me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 531
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

I'm really loving this 8800GTX.

__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 || Intel i7 920 @ 4.0GHz (20x200) || 6GB Corsair Dominator 1600 (1600MHz 8-8-8-24)
Radeon 4870 512MB x 2 || Dell 3007WFP || PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 || X-Fi Fatality FPS || Windows Vista Ultimate x64
tacos4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 02:18 PM   #41
PeterJensen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

my bad
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 02:21 PM   #42
PeterJensen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

game still runs like crap imo
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 02:31 PM   #43
tacos4me
 
tacos4me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 531
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

How are you 8 series guys managing to play? I just get a garbled screen. I'm getting ****ing pissed off with Ubisoft. First I can't play SCDA, now I can't play this. I'm going back to EA.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 || Intel i7 920 @ 4.0GHz (20x200) || 6GB Corsair Dominator 1600 (1600MHz 8-8-8-24)
Radeon 4870 512MB x 2 || Dell 3007WFP || PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 || X-Fi Fatality FPS || Windows Vista Ultimate x64
tacos4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 02:39 PM   #44
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
Here is how to make it widescreen:
http://www.widescreengamingforum.com...pic.php?t=8054

Check the last post.
Thanks mate, it will be useful when the game is out in Europe.
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-11-06, 02:53 PM   #45
MaXThReAT
Registered User
 
MaXThReAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: EARTH
Posts: 1,861
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by tacos4me
I'm really loving this 8800GTX.
What dirvers are you using Tacos? So maybe I can avoid em or change from my current, 97.02.
__________________
Gigabyte V1.1 EP45-UD3R F5
GO-Q6600@3.6GHz 1/2" D5/GTZ Block W/BIX-II Dual 120mm
Corsair 4GB Dominator DDR2-8500 5-5-5-15 2t@1066GHz
Evga 280 GTX 621/1349/2268
SB X-Fi FPS / Z-5500 + Buttkicker!

"Don't mind the posts, I've been around longer than most know."

Last edited by MaXThReAT; 12-11-06 at 05:45 PM.
MaXThReAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 02:58 PM   #46
tacos4me
 
tacos4me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 531
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXThReAT
What dirvers are you using Tacos? So maybe I can avoid em or change from my current, 97.02.
97.44. Just rolled back to 97.02 and everything seems to be working fine. Performance isn't that great though.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 || Intel i7 920 @ 4.0GHz (20x200) || 6GB Corsair Dominator 1600 (1600MHz 8-8-8-24)
Radeon 4870 512MB x 2 || Dell 3007WFP || PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 || X-Fi Fatality FPS || Windows Vista Ultimate x64
tacos4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 03:09 PM   #47
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

For thoes whining about the 8800 not doing AA i'd say since both the card & the game are new to the market , give it sometime & dont get your hopes down.

i might not tolerate SCDA's bugs because its out for sometime so lets wait further to see how things go with Vegas.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-06, 03:17 PM   #48
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas FP16 HDR+4xAA

Everybody seems to be complaining about their 8800- yet I haven't seen a problem with mine yet.

I don't have R6:Vegas nor GRAW, but I'll be getting a copy soon. I hope my luck continues with those games. *crosses fingers*
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.