Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-24-07, 05:44 AM   #133
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

well i have a question quake 4 does it use openGL or D3D?
and that open GL in the nhancer right below where you can use HDR+AA for oblivion can those opengl settings do anything for Q4?
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-07, 06:32 AM   #134
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASUSEN7900GTX
well i have a question quake 4 does it use openGL or D3D?
and that open GL in the nhancer right below where you can use HDR+AA for oblivion can those opengl settings do anything for Q4?
Quake 4 is using the Doom3 engine, and therefore it's using OpenGL.

I don't know of any OpenGL compatibility settings that would do anything for Quake 4.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-07, 10:43 AM   #135
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Nhancer is good as it should be but why does it shutdown when i try and add a exe file like for FEAR or any of the existing profiles as soon as i press the add button it crashes wonder why.

any ideas? 2.2.3
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-07, 10:57 AM   #136
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

i uninstalled it and reinstalled it and still it shutsdown when i try and add a new game weird huh

also trying to import shuts Nhancer down i allowed it in windows firewall and all still same problem.

i chose no SLI profiles as i aninīt got SLI but theres no FEAR in the version 2.2.3 any reason why?
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-07, 12:18 PM   #137
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Has anybody else the problem that you can't add any executables? I can't reproduce that myself.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-07, 12:30 PM   #138
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

no matter if it is fear cod 2 it just shuts down donīt know why
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-07, 12:45 PM   #139
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grestorn
Has anybody else the problem that you can't add any executables? I can't reproduce that myself.
Works fine here.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-07, 12:52 PM   #140
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASUSEN7900GTX
no matter if it is fear cod 2 it just shuts down donīt know why
Right when you click on "Add" or after you've selected a file?
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-24-07, 12:58 PM   #141
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

works here too, i added nwnmain.exe to neverwinter nights profile, worked fine.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-07, 03:00 PM   #142
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

ok take 3Dmark 06 for example if i click the add button it shuts down happens all the time and i canīt get it if no one else has then something is bothering my comp

like 3Dmark i had tremendeous problems to get a fair run in 06 and 05 now itīs the same while 2001 and 03 works just fine

what the F*** is going on

well well reinstall windows i guess
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-07, 03:12 PM   #143
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

well donīt know what or why but i did this i installed 97.92 and nhancer 2.2.2 and then installed nhancer 2.2.3 on a different partition and now the darn thing works =the best tweaker works hehe

so iīm to test some games soon

hope it works and games start to work as they should
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-07, 12:08 AM   #144
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Grestorn

another change from nvidia

<PROFILE Label="Lost Planet DX10">
<APPLICATION Label="LostPlanetDX10.exe" />
<PROPERTY Label="multichip_dx10_rendering_mode" Value="0x00000131" Itemtype="predefined" />
</PROFILE>

nHancer doesn't detect this new DX10 SLI rendering mode
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Đ1998 - 2014, nV News.