Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-21-07, 01:10 AM   #145
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

another thing Grestorn

Oblivion HDR+AA bit is no longer "5"

its "45" now, same bit that is used for R6 Vegas

<PROFILE Label="Elder Scrolls 4: Oblivion">
<APPLICATION Label="Oblivion.exe" />
<PROPERTY Label="aa_feature_bits" Value="45" Itemtype="predefined" />
<PROPERTY Label="multichip_rendering_mode" Value="2000001" Itemtype="predefined" />
</PROFILE>
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-07, 01:56 AM   #146
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Thanks nekro!

I'm aware of both issues. The next version will add DX10 SLI support and fix all known issues.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-07, 07:59 AM   #147
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

thanks for continued support.

nHancer is simply one amazing tool
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-07, 05:38 PM   #148
zodden
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 24
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

This is a great app. So much better then the console.

Thanks!
zodden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 04:30 AM   #149
zodden
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 24
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

A quick question regarding Vista 64

When Nhancer sits in the system tray or whatever Vista calls it now its using about 60 megs of memory. Is it normal to use that amount? Also if I make changes to a game profile then quit Nhancer so its not running in the tray and this free up the memory will any game loaded still use the profile I set? Or does Nhancer have to sit in the system tray to work?

Thanks
zodden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 03:36 AM   #150
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

so is there a newwer Nhancer in the works perhaps this app is so cool

but i´ve noticed i can´t use any AA in Nhancer or NV CP when playing oblivion with Oscuro´s overhaul some creatures and humans are big yellow warning signs.

Wonder if there´s gonna be a Fix for that

anyways a great app
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 11:15 AM   #151
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASUSEN7900GTX
so is there a newwer Nhancer in the works perhaps this app is so cool

but i´ve noticed i can´t use any AA in Nhancer or NV CP when playing oblivion with Oscuro´s overhaul some creatures and humans are big yellow warning signs.

Wonder if there´s gonna be a Fix for that

anyways a great app
2.2.3 is still the latest version. But there will be a new version!

My guess is that you gfx card runs out of memory if you force AA in Oblivion. What card are you using? What's the resolution?

Anyway, I never heard of that problem and I don't experience it myself. You might want to ask around to check if anybody else has seen this.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 06:02 PM   #152
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

i have a 8800GTS 640mb 1280x1024 i use the AA option where i can choose 32xS and enhance AA ingame and i use the AA+HDR oblivion thiingy
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-22-07, 01:25 AM   #153
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASUSEN7900GTX
i have a 8800GTS 640mb 1280x1024 i use the AA option where i can choose 32xS and enhance AA ingame and i use the AA+HDR oblivion thiingy
32xS might be a little over the board. It requires a huge amount of memory, but there could be other reason why this mode causes problems with Oblivion.

Try to reduce the AA to 16xQ. It should fix your problem. If it does, you can try 16xS or 8xS if you prefer Supersampling AA with Oblivion.

But I think 16xQ and Transp. MSAA is the best combination for Oblivion.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-07, 06:56 AM   #154
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

how do i get MSAA in Nhancer?
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-07, 06:15 AM   #155
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASUSEN7900GTX
how do i get MSAA in Nhancer?
MSAA standrs for "Multisampling AA"
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-07, 01:09 PM   #156
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

ok so it is the option multi- super- aa and if i check multi i get MSAA
aha now i start to understand these terms i haven´t gotten any grip on these yet i just check this and that nad uncheck if it is too much

thanks mate
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 11:45 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 12:38 PM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 07:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.