Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-30-07, 05:18 PM   #205
spajdr
Registered User
 
spajdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 347
Send a message via ICQ to spajdr
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

I get random crashes when nhancer autostarts with windows (using vista32), if i run it again without restarting windows it keep crashing, but if i restart and nhancer didnt crash at start, its ok. Crashes are pretty random.
__________________
ASUS Rampage II GENE + Intel i7-920 @ 3.8 GHz + Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
6GB RAM OCZ Intel Extreme XMP 1600MHz / Gainward Geforce GTX470 SLI
1x30GB SSD OCZ Vertex Turbo (system) / 2x30GB SSD OCZ Vertex RAID 0 (games)
23.6" Acer GD245HQBID + 3D Vision / PSU Nexus RX-8500 850W / Asus OC STATION
spajdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-07, 05:26 PM   #206
bugmeplz
*BANNED*
 
bugmeplz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 427
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grestorn
Why should it? Is free not free enough?
I want to modify the program to better suit my needs.
bugmeplz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-07, 05:42 PM   #207
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by bugmeplz
I want to modify the program to better suit my needs.
make your own then
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 12:34 AM   #208
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by spajdr
I get random crashes when nhancer autostarts with windows (using vista32), if i run it again without restarting windows it keep crashing, but if i restart and nhancer didnt crash at start, its ok. Crashes are pretty random.
Are you talking about the beta or the last official version?

If it's the beta: Please send all your bug reports to my email address.

If it's the latest official version: It won't work with the latest Forceware drivers. A new version is about to be released.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 12:34 AM   #209
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by bugmeplz
I want to modify the program to better suit my needs.
What exactly are your needs? I'm always open to suggestions...
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 10:29 AM   #210
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

in the current version of nhancer, ctrl panel aa doesnt get applied if i apply it in nhancer, i have to actually open up the nvidia ctrl panel and select 'override' and the aa method of choice. it turns out that setting an aa method in nhancer doesnt change the aa setting in the nvidia ctrl panel. checked some other games and they dont register the change in the nvidia ctrl panel either, but the setting gets applied in the game.
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 10:43 AM   #211
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude
in the current version of nhancer, ctrl panel aa doesnt get applied if i apply it in nhancer, i have to actually open up the nvidia ctrl panel and select 'override' and the aa method of choice. it turns out that setting an aa method in nhancer doesnt change the aa setting in the nvidia ctrl panel. checked some other games and they dont register the change in the nvidia ctrl panel either, but the setting gets applied in the game.
Should be fixed in the new version as well. It should be out any day now...
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 07:31 PM   #212
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Grestorn, In the recent beta Im crashing upon closing the application. Vista 32 with drivers 163.69.
  Reply With Quote

Old 10-02-07, 12:27 PM   #213
californian1
Hubert J. Farnsworth
 
californian1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

does nhancer work with 163.71 whql on XP 32?? i double clicked it and nothing happened

oh wait something happened
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.6GHz @ 1.46v (48C full load)
EVGA 680i A1 P30
2 x 8800 GTS 640 SLI 648/1620/1900
4 x 1 GB DDR2 900 5-4-4-12 @ 2.00v
Thermaltake 1200W PSU

Q6600 3.6Ghz Prime stable Screenshot Link

3DMark06 Score : 18519 Link
californian1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 01:29 PM   #214
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by californian1
does nhancer work with 163.71 whql on XP 32?? i double clicked it and nothing happened

oh wait something happened
You'll need the new version of nHancer, which will be available tomorrow evening. Check out www.nHancer.com tomorrow.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 02:53 PM   #215
californian1
Hubert J. Farnsworth
 
californian1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grestorn
You'll need the new version of nHancer, which will be available tomorrow evening. Check out www.nHancer.com tomorrow.
ohh i thought i did something wrong .. c

cool, so like what time tomorrow?? what time zone?? germany timezone??
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.6GHz @ 1.46v (48C full load)
EVGA 680i A1 P30
2 x 8800 GTS 640 SLI 648/1620/1900
4 x 1 GB DDR2 900 5-4-4-12 @ 2.00v
Thermaltake 1200W PSU

Q6600 3.6Ghz Prime stable Screenshot Link

3DMark06 Score : 18519 Link
californian1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 03:17 PM   #216
mcbacker
McBacker
 
mcbacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 302
Send a message via MSN to mcbacker
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

I've sent u a mail to help to test beta...

MC
__________________
Motherboard - ASUS P6T DLX V2
CPU - Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.200Mhz (1.28 @ BIOS) WaterCooled by Swiftech Apex Ultima XT
Video - NVidia EVGA GTX 570 SLI
Memory - 3 x 2GB OCZ PLATINUM (7-7-7-24 1T) (1.7v)
Sound - Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech X-530
Storage - SSD VERTEX 2 60GB + Seagate 1.5TB + 3 x Seagate 500GB (Raid 0)
Power Supply - Corsair HX1000W 80A
Display - TV LCD Samsung 32'' LN32A550 FULL HD
Case - Corsair Obsidian 700D
OS - Windows 7 x64 Ultimate

mcbacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.